Best website builders for hairstylists, estheticians, and nail and lash techs in 2026
For a beauty portfolio that links to your existing booking app, Heya ($0 Free or $6 a month for a custom
domain) and Carrd ($19 a year for custom domains) are simple options. For built-in booking and payments,
GlossGenius starts at $24 monthly billed annually, Vagaro is $30.00 per month (or $23.99 for the first 6
months), and Booksy is $29.99 per month plus tax. This guide compares 7 platforms.
Heya is ours, so read its row with that in mind. Every other number comes from each company's own pages,
checked on October 29, 2026.
The short answer
-
Best all-in-one salon suite GlossGenius starts at $24 monthly when billed annually
and includes a booking website, calendar, waitlist, point of sale, and client profiles in one system.
-
Best for marketplace discovery Vagaro ($23.99 per month for the first 6 months,
$30.00 regular) and Booksy ($29.99 per month plus tax) both include a free marketplace listing and
online booking.
-
Lowest-cost custom domain site Carrd Pro Standard costs $19 a year and lets you
publish up to 10 sites to custom domains with contact forms and third-party widgets.
-
Best multi-page portfolio with booking links Heya has a $0 Free plan (up to 5 pages
per site) and a hair salon template that links out to your existing booking page; Pro Standard is $6 a
month.
-
Best full website with native scheduling Wix includes scheduling and services on its
Core plan at $29 per month, while Squarespace starts at $19 per month and offers Acuity Scheduling.
How website builders for beauty professionals compare
This table compares starting prices, free plans, custom domains, and booking and payment capabilities
across all seven platforms.
| Platform |
Free plan or trial |
Cheapest paid plan |
Custom domain |
Bookings and payments |
| GlossGenius |
Free trial, no credit card |
$24/mo billed annually ($28 monthly) |
Not stated |
Built-in booking site and POS (2.4% + $0.15) |
| Vagaro |
Free trial |
$23.99/mo first 6 mos ($30.00/mo regular) |
Not stated |
Built-in online booking, payments, free card reader |
| Booksy |
14-day free trial, no credit card |
$29.99/mo plus tax |
Not stated |
24/7 online booking and integrated payments |
| Squarespace |
14-day free trial, no credit card |
$19/mo (Basic) |
Free custom domain* on Basic ($19/mo) |
Online store included; Acuity Scheduling offered |
| Wix |
$0 Free plan, no credit card |
$17/mo (Light, billed yearly) |
Connect on Premium; 1-yr voucher on most plans |
Scheduling and payments from Core ($29/mo) |
| Carrd |
Free Basic; 7-day Pro trial |
$9/year (Pro Lite) |
From Pro Standard ($19/year) |
Embeds on Pro Standard ($19/yr); Stripe on Pro Plus ($49/yr) |
| Heya |
$0 Free plan (up to 3 sites, 5 pages/site) |
$3/mo (Pro Lite) |
1 per account on Pro Standard ($6/mo) |
Calendly embed or link to your booking and checkout page |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Platform breakdown for hair, skin, nail, and lash pros
GlossGenius
Free trial; from $24/month billed annually
GlossGenius Standard costs $24 monthly when billed annually (or $28 monthly). You get a Booking
Website, Calendar, Waitlist, Forms and Waivers, HIPAA Compliance, Client Profiles, and Rebooking
Reminders. Tap, dip, or swipe payments cost 2.4% + $0.15.
- Better at
-
All-in-one booking website, calendar, forms, waivers, and client management for beauty pros.
- Watch out
- No free forever plan; starts at $24 monthly billed annually.
Vagaro
Free trial; $23.99/month for 6 months, then $30.00/month
Vagaro's One Location Just Me plan is $23.99 per month for the first 6 months and $30.00 per month
regularly. It includes SOAP notes, customer tracking, and online booking across Vagaro, Instagram,
Facebook, and Apple Maps, while general Vagaro business features also include MySite and Forms.
- Better at
-
Built-in SOAP notes and customer tracking, multi-channel booking, and a free Vagaro Marketplace
listing.
- Watch out
- Regular price is $30.00 per month after the first 6 months.
Booksy
14-day free trial; $29.99/month plus tax
Booksy costs $29.99 per month plus tax with all features, plus $20 per month plus tax per extra team
member. You get unlimited 24/7 online bookings, Reserve with Google, custom forms, liability
waivers, No-Show Protection, and 2,000 free SMS messages monthly.
- Better at
-
Unlimited bookings, 2,000 free monthly SMS messages, Reserve with Google, and No-Show
Protection.
- Watch out
- Costs $29.99 per month plus tax, plus $20 per month plus tax per extra team member.
Squarespace
14-day free trial; paid from $19/month
Squarespace starts with a 14-day free trial, then costs $19 per month for Basic or $29 per month for
Core. You get Fluid Engine drag-and-drop tools, portfolios, an online store, and Acuity Scheduling
for booking, calendars, and payments.
- Better at
-
Full design control with portfolio layouts, built-in online store, and Acuity Scheduling
available.
- Watch out
- No permanent free plan; starts at $19 per month after the 14-day trial.
Wix
Free; paid from $17 per month (for yearly subscriptions paid in full at the time of
purchase)
Wix offers over 2000 templates, an Owner App, and a $0 Free plan. Yearly paid plans start at $17 per
month for Light, while scheduling, services, and payment acceptance begin on the Core plan at $29
per month.
- Better at
- Over 2,000 templates, a $0 Free plan, and native scheduling starting on Core ($29/mo).
- Watch out
-
Scheduling and services and payment acceptance are included on the $29 per month Core plan and
$39 per month Business plan, with displayed prices for yearly subscriptions paid in full at
purchase.
Carrd
Free Basic; paid from $9/year
Carrd has a free Basic experience and a 7-day Pro trial. Yearly plans cost $9 / year for Pro Lite,
or $19 / year for Pro Standard with custom domains, contact forms, and third-party widget embeds.
- Better at
- Lowest yearly cost ($19/year on Pro Standard) for a custom-domain site with embeds.
- Watch out
-
No custom domains on Pro Lite; custom domains require at least Pro Standard at $19 / year.
Heya
Free; paid from $3/month
Our no-code builder lets you make and edit small sites on your phone, starting from a hair salon
template. Heya Free is $0, and paid plans are $3 a month or $6 a month. Instead of built-in booking,
buttons link to your booking app.
- Better at
-
Free multi-page portfolio with a hair salon template, phone editing, and simple booking links.
- Watch out
-
Custom domain needs Pro Standard ($6/mo); Free sites show a small badge; publishing requires
Google sign-in.
What a hairstylist, esthetician, nail tech, or lash tech portfolio needs
If you're an independent beauty professional, your site just needs to do a few things well: show
photos of your work, list your services with starting prices and times, spell out consultation and
cancellation rules, and give clients a fast way to book. It also helps to put your street address, a
directions button, opening hours, a tap-to-call phone number, and links to Instagram and Facebook
right on the page so new clients can check your location and recent work.
A lot of booth renters and suite owners already run their calendar and checkout inside Square
Appointments, Vagaro, Fresha, or GlossGenius. Those apps give you a public booking link, so you don't
need a second calendar on your website. You just need clear buttons that send people straight to that
booking page.
When a dedicated salon platform is worth paying for
If you don't have a booking system yet, or you want your website, calendar, client records, and card
reader in one subscription, a dedicated salon platform is worth the monthly cost. GlossGenius starts
at $24 monthly when billed annually ($28 monthly) and bundles a booking website builder, waitlist,
forms and waivers, HIPAA compliance, and point of sale at 2.4% + $0.15 per tap, dip, or swipe. Vagaro
costs $23.99 per month for the first 6 months ($30.00 per month regular) with booking across Vagaro,
Instagram, Facebook, and Apple Maps, plus SOAP notes. Booksy is $29.99 per month plus tax for
unlimited bookings, Reserve with Google, liability waivers, and No-Show Protection.
If you prefer a general website builder that also handles bookings, Wix includes scheduling and
payments on its Core plan at $29 per month, and Squarespace starts at $19 per month and offers Acuity
Scheduling.
Free plans vs paid plans for a portfolio site
For a portfolio and service menu that links out to your booking app, you can start for $0 on Wix or
the Heya Free plan without a credit card, or use Carrd's free Basic experience. Heya Free gives you up
to 3 sites and up to 5 pages per site at yourname.heya.bio with a small 'Made with Heya' badge, and up
to 200 image files per site.
To drop branding or use your own domain, Carrd Pro Lite removes branding for $9 / year, and Carrd Pro
Standard adds custom domains at $19 / year for up to 10 sites. With us on Heya, Pro Lite removes the
badge for $3 a month, and Pro Standard connects 1 custom domain per account for $6 a month. Wix Light
is $17 per month (billed yearly), and Squarespace Basic is $19 per month after a 14-day free trial.
How to set up a beauty portfolio on Heya with the hair salon template
You can start building and editing a Heya site fully on a phone without an account, and your draft
stays in your browser until you sign in with Google to publish. Our hair salon template sets up a Home
page with your street and town, a photo, buttons to book or check prices, and popular services like
cut and style, color, balayage, and blowout with starting prices and times. You also get a Team and
reviews section with three client reviews, a Visit band with hours, directions, tap-to-call, and
Instagram and Facebook links, plus a Team page and a three-column Services page with consultation and
cancellation rules.
Point your Book online buttons to Square Appointments, Vagaro, Fresha, or GlossGenius, or embed a
Calendly scheduling page. Publish for $0 at yourname.heya.bio, or pay $6 a month on Pro Standard to
connect a domain you own.
Open the hair salon template in the editor or
see what it includes.
How we checked
We compared dedicated salon booking platforms and general website builders based on documented
pricing, free plans, custom domain support, and booking, payment, and portfolio features. The facts
come from
biz.booksy.com/pricing,
carrd.com/docs/pro/plans,
carrd.com/pro,
glossgenius.com/pricing,
squarespace.com/pricing,
squarespace.com/websites,
vagaro.com/pro/pricing,
wix.com/plans, wix.com,
heya.page/pricing,
heya.page/docs.
Plans change often. If a number here is out of date, email hello@heya.page and we'll fix it.
FAQ
What is the cheapest way to put a hairstylist or lash tech portfolio on a custom domain?+
Carrd Pro Standard is the cheapest way to use a custom domain at $19 / year, covering up to 10
sites with SSL. For a multi-page site with up to 20 pages, our Heya Pro Standard plan costs $6 a
month for 1 custom domain you already own. Wix Light is $17 per month (billed yearly) and
Squarespace Basic is $19 per month.
Can clients book and pay directly on a Heya website?+
On Heya, the Book online buttons on the hair salon template link out to your booking and payment
page on GlossGenius, Vagaro, Square Appointments, or Fresha. If you use Calendly, you can also
embed your scheduling page directly on your Heya site.
How much do GlossGenius, Vagaro, and Booksy cost for a solo beauty professional?+
GlossGenius Standard costs $24 monthly when billed annually (or $28 monthly), with tap, dip, or
swipe card rates at 2.4% + $0.15. Vagaro's One Location Just Me plan is $23.99 per month for the
first 6 months and $30.00 per month regularly. Booksy costs $29.99 per month plus tax for a solo
user, with card reader rates of 2.49% + $0.10 per transaction.
Which platforms include client forms, waivers, or SOAP notes for estheticians and lash techs?+
GlossGenius includes Forms & Waivers and HIPAA Compliance, while Booksy includes custom forms
and liability waivers at no extra charge. Vagaro offers Forms as a business feature and includes
SOAP notes, customer tracking, and client data with every plan. Carrd offers contact forms on Pro
Standard ($19 / year) and advanced custom forms on Pro Plus ($49 / year), and on Heya you can link
a button to a Google Form or Tally form for client inquiries and sign-ups.
How many portfolio photos can I upload to Heya or Carrd?+
On Heya, you can upload up to 200 files per site and up to 20 MB per image, which we automatically
resize to 2048 pixels on the long edge and convert to WebP. On Carrd Pro plans, you get an
unlimited number of elements and can upload images and GIFs up to 16MB and videos up to 64MB.
Can I build and update my salon or portfolio site from my phone?+
Yes, you can build and edit a Heya site completely from your phone, and even start drafting in
your browser before signing in with Google to publish. Wix also has an Owner App so you can manage
your business in real time from your phone.
Try Heya free
Try Heya's hair salon template in your browser with no account or credit card required, and publish
up to 3 sites for $0 on Heya Free.