Best website builders and booking platforms for hair salons in 2026
The best website builder for a hair salon is Square Appointments ($0 per month for solos) or GlossGenius
($24 per month billed annually) if you want a dedicated salon plan, Wix ($17 per month billed yearly)
for a full custom site, or Heya ($0 or $3 a month on Pro Lite) to link an existing booking app.
Heya is ours, so read its row with that in mind. Every other number comes from each company's own pages,
checked on October 28, 2026.
The short answer
-
Best free booking site Square Appointments gives solo stylists a $0 per month plan
with an online booking site, unlimited staff calendars, and appointment reminders, charging 2.6% + 15c
for in-person card payments.
-
Best all-in-one salon platform GlossGenius starts at $28 per month ($24 per month
billed annually) and includes a booking website, point of sale, waitlist, client profiles, and 2.4% +
$0.15 in-person card processing.
-
Best for marketplace bookings Fresha starts at $19.95 per month for one-person salons
and includes a 20% one-time commission (minimum $6) only when brand new clients find you on the Fresha
marketplace.
-
Best full website builder Wix has a $0 Free plan and paid plans from $17 per month
billed yearly with a 1-year free custom domain, over 2000 templates, and online scheduling tools.
-
Best simple link-out page Heya costs $0 for up to 5 pages at yourname.heya.bio, or $3
a month for Pro Lite, and works well when you link out to a separate booking app or embed Calendly.
Hair salon website builders and booking platforms compared
This table compares starting prices, free plans, booking tools, and card processing rates across eight
salon platforms and website builders.
| Platform |
Free plan or trial |
Cheapest paid plan |
Built-in salon booking |
In-person card rate |
Custom domain |
| GlossGenius |
Free trial, no card required |
$28/mo, or $24/mo billed annually |
Yes, booking website and calendar |
2.4% + $0.15 per transaction |
Not stated |
| Vagaro |
Free trial for new users |
$30.00/mo ($23.99/mo first 6 months) |
Yes, online booking and widgets |
Not stated |
Not stated |
| Booksy |
14-day free trial, no card required |
$29.99/mo plus tax (+$20/mo per extra user) |
Yes, 24/7 online booking |
2.49% + $0.10 with Booksy Reader |
Not stated |
| Fresha |
7-day free trial, no card required |
$19.95/mo (Independent) or $14.95/member/mo (Team) |
Yes, scheduling and booking links |
2.29% + $0.20 (+$0.10 Tap to pay) |
Not stated |
| Square Appointments |
Free plan ($0/mo for solos); 30-day trial on paid |
$49/mo per location (Square Plus) |
Yes, online booking site and calendar |
2.6% + 15c on Free (2.5% + 15c on Plus) |
Not stated |
| Wix |
Free plan ($0, no card required) |
$17/mo billed yearly (Light plan) |
Yes, online scheduling tools |
Not stated |
Yes, on Premium plans (1 year free) |
| Squarespace |
14-day free trial, no card required |
$19/mo (Basic plan) |
Yes, via Acuity Scheduling |
Not stated (card rates from 2.9% + $0.30) |
Yes, free custom domain on Basic |
| Heya |
Free plan ($0, no time limit) |
$3/mo (Pro Lite) |
Link booking app or embed Calendly |
Link to your checkout page |
1 per account on Pro Standard ($6/mo) |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Detailed review of each hair salon website option
GlossGenius
Free trial; from $28/mo ($24/mo billed annually)
GlossGenius starts at $28 per month ($24 per month billed annually) on the Standard plan. Platform
features include a booking website, calendar, waitlist, POS, and separate bank accounts for booth
renters. Tap, dip, or swipe transactions cost 2.4% + $0.15.
- Better at
-
Built-in booking website, booth renter bank accounts, and 2.4% + $0.15 in-person card
processing.
- Watch out
- No free forever plan; starts at $24 per month billed annually after the trial.
Vagaro
Free trial; from $30.00/mo ($23.99/mo first 6 months)
Vagaro for One Location and Just Me costs $30.00 per month regularly ($23.99 per month for the first
6 months). You get MySite, a marketplace listing, booking on Instagram, Facebook, and Apple Maps,
waitlists, and unlimited appointment reminders.
- Better at
-
Includes Vagaro Marketplace listing, Instagram and Apple Maps booking, and 1,000 free monthly
emails.
- Watch out
- Taking the free EMV card reader requires 12 months of processing or a $150 fee.
Booksy
14-day free trial; $29.99/mo + $20/mo per extra user
Booksy costs $29.99 per month plus tax after a 14-day free trial, plus $20 per month per extra team
member. Every plan has 24/7 online booking, Reserve with Google, no-show protection, waitlists, and
2,000 free monthly SMS messages. Card reader processing is 2.49% + $0.10.
- Better at
-
Includes 2,000 free monthly SMS marketing texts, Reserve with Google, and a marketplace listing.
- Watch out
- Costs $29.99 per month plus $20 per month for each additional staff member.
Fresha
7-day free trial; $19.95/mo solo or $14.95/member/mo
Fresha costs $19.95 per month for 1 team member or $14.95 per team member monthly on the Team plan,
after a 7-day free trial. Bookings from your own site or social media are free, while new
marketplace clients carry a 20% one-time commission (minimum $6).
- Better at
-
Low $19.95/mo solo base price and optional payment processing with 2.29% + $0.20 in-person
rates.
- Watch out
- Smart Website costs an extra $15.95/mo and new marketplace clients carry a 20% fee.
Square Appointments
Free ($0/mo) for solos; paid from $49/mo per location
Square Free is $0 per month per location for solo pros and includes a booking site, unlimited staff
calendars, and reminders, with in-person payments at 2.6% + 15c. Square Plus ($49 per month per
location) adds waitlists, no-show fees, and multi-staff booking.
- Better at
- Genuinely free $0/month plan for solo stylists with an online booking site and reminders.
- Watch out
-
No-show fees, waitlists, and multi-staff booking require the $49/month per location Plus plan.
Wix
Free ($0); paid from $17/mo billed yearly
Wix has a $0 Free plan and yearly paid plans starting at $17 per month on Light, which remove Wix
ads and include a free custom domain for 1 year. You get over 2000 templates, online scheduling, and
eCommerce on Core ($29 per month) and up.
- Better at
-
Full design freedom with 2000+ templates, custom domain, and built-in scheduling and eCommerce
tools.
- Watch out
- Removing Wix branding requires a paid plan starting at $17 per month billed yearly.
Squarespace
14-day free trial; paid from $19/mo
Squarespace offers a 14-day free trial and paid plans starting at $19 per month for Basic, which
includes a free custom domain, Fluid Engine editor, and an online store. For salon bookings and
calendars, you use Acuity Scheduling.
- Better at
-
Polished designer templates, Fluid Engine editor, and Acuity Scheduling for salon appointments.
- Watch out
- No free forever plan; going live requires at least the $19 per month Basic plan.
Heya
Free ($0); Pro Lite $3/mo
Ours is Heya, a no-code builder with 68 templates. Heya Free is $0 for up to 5 pages at
yourname.heya.bio, or $3 a month on Pro Lite to remove our badge. For appointments, link a button to
your booking page or embed a Calendly scheduling page.
- Better at
- $0 on Free or $3 a month on Pro Lite, 68 templates, and editable on a phone.
- Watch out
-
Free sites show a small "Made with Heya" badge, and connecting a custom domain requires Pro
Standard ($6/mo).
What a hair salon website needs
A hair salon website needs a service menu with prices, haircut and color photos, hours, a map, and a
direct way to book. You can run all of this inside one salon platform like GlossGenius, Vagaro,
Booksy, Fresha, or Square Appointments, since they include online booking and calendars. Or if you
already have a booking app you like, you just need a clean site to show your work, list stylists, and
link to your booking page.
Wix and Squarespace combine multi-page design with built-in scheduling or Acuity Scheduling. On Heya,
you can upload up to 200 images per site (resized to 2048 pixels and converted to WebP), embed a
Google Map, and add up to 6 buttons pointing to your booking app.
When a dedicated salon booking platform is worth paying for
A dedicated salon platform is worth the monthly subscription when you want POS card readers, SMS
reminders, no-show protection, waitlists, and multi-staff calendars in one place. GlossGenius ($28 per
month, or $24 per month billed annually) includes a booking website, waitlist, forms, HIPAA
compliance, and separate bank accounts for booth renters, with 2.4% + $0.15 in-person card processing.
Booksy ($29.99 per month plus tax, plus $20 per month per extra user) gives you 2,000 free monthly SMS
messages and Reserve with Google. Vagaro ($30.00 per month regularly, or $23.99 per month for the
first 6 months) books on Instagram, Facebook, and Apple Maps. Fresha ($19.95 per month for solos or
$14.95 per team member monthly) charges 2.29% + $0.20 in person, plus a 20% one-time commission
(minimum $6) on new marketplace clients.
Free vs paid hair salon website options
Solo stylists can get a booking website and salon page for $0 per month. Square Appointments has a
Square Free plan at $0 per month per location for solo professionals with a booking site, unlimited
staff calendars, and reminders, charging 2.6% + 15c in person and 3.3% + 30c online. You can pair a
booking link from Square, Fresha, Vagaro, Booksy, or GlossGenius with a $0 Free site on Wix or Heya
(up to 3 sites and 5 pages per site at yourname.heya.bio).
To drop platform badges, Heya Pro Lite is $3 a month, while Wix Light is $17 per month billed yearly
with a free custom domain for 1 year. Square Plus is $49 per month per location, and Squarespace
starts at $19 per month.
How to set up a hair salon website on Heya and link your booking app
We built Heya for stylists and salon owners who want a simple, low-cost site to show their services
and link to their booking system. You can start from one of our 68 templates right in your browser
without an account, and build or edit the whole site on your phone. Use heading, text, and image
blocks for your haircut and color menu, stylist bios, and gallery photos, plus the socials block for
phone, email, website, and 29 social networks.
Add a buttons or links block with your Square, Fresha, Vagaro, Booksy, or GlossGenius booking link, or
embed Calendly and a Google Map. Sign in with Google to publish for $0 at yourname.heya.bio, or pay $3
a month for Pro Lite.
Open the hair salons template in the editor or
see what it includes.
How we checked
We compared dedicated salon booking platforms and general website builders using verified pricing,
transaction rates, and feature documentation checked on October 28, 2026. We evaluated each option on
whether a salon needs an all-in-one booking and POS system or a standalone website that links to an
existing scheduling app. The facts come from
biz.booksy.com/pricing,
fresha.com/pricing,
glossgenius.com/pricing,
squareup.com/us/en/appointments/pricing,
squarespace.com/pricing,
squarespace.com/websites,
vagaro.com/pro/pricing,
wix.com/plans, wix.com,
heya.page/pricing,
heya.page/docs.
Plans change often. If a number here is out of date, email hello@heya.page and we'll fix it.
FAQ
What is the cheapest way to get a hair salon website with online booking?+
The cheapest way is Square Appointments on the Square Free plan, which is $0 per month per
location for solo professionals and includes a booking site and reminders. You only pay 2.6% + 15c
in person and 3.3% + 30c online when taking payments. For a separate brochure site, build on Heya
Free for $0 or Pro Lite for $3 a month and link to Square.
Does Heya have a built-in booking system for hair salons?+
On Heya, salons use a buttons or links block to send clients to their booking page on GlossGenius,
Vagaro, Booksy, Fresha, or Square Appointments. If you use Calendly, you can embed your scheduling
page directly on your Heya site alongside a Google Map.
Which salon booking platform has the lowest in-person card processing fees?+
Among platforms with stated rates, Fresha is lowest at 2.29% + $0.20 per in-person transaction
(plus $0.10 for Tap to pay), and you don't have to use its payment system. GlossGenius and Square
Premium ($149 per month per location) both charge 2.4% + $0.15 in person. Booksy charges 2.49% +
$0.10 with its card reader or 2.49% + $0.20 for Tap to Pay.
Do Fresha and Booksy charge commissions on new salon clients?+
Fresha charges a 20% one-time commission ($6 minimum) only on brand new clients from the Fresha
marketplace, while bookings from your own website, Instagram, Facebook, and returning marketplace
clients are free. Booksy only charges a commission if you turn on optional Booksy Boost, which
takes a one-time 30% fee on a new Boost client's first visit, up to $100.
Can I use a custom domain for my hair salon website?+
Yes, on Heya, Wix, or Squarespace. Wix gives you a free custom domain for 1 year on annual Premium
plans (starting at $17 per month billed yearly on Light), and Squarespace includes one on Basic
($19 per month). Ours (Heya) uses yourname.heya.bio on Free and Pro Lite ($3 a month), and Pro
Standard ($6 a month) includes 1 custom domain per account that you already own.
Which salon platforms are best for multi-stylist teams and booth renters?+
GlossGenius provides separate bank accounts for booth renters, time tracking, and staff
management, and its Gold plan ($56 per month, or $48 per month billed annually) is designed for
businesses with up to 9 staff members. For larger teams, Fresha's Team plan is $14.95 per team
member monthly, and Booksy is $29.99 per month plus tax plus $20 per month for each additional
team member. Square Appointments gives you multi-staff appointment booking on Square Plus for $49
per month per location.
Try Heya free
Start building your salon page with one of Heya's 68 templates in your browser, with no account
needed to draft, $0 to publish up to 5 pages at yourname.heya.bio, or $3 a month for Pro Lite.