Best website builders for spas and massage therapists in 2026
For a solo massage therapist who wants a free booking site, Square Appointments Free costs $0 per month
per location, while Heya Free costs $0 (or $3 a month on Pro Lite) for a simple service menu with a
Calendly embed. Full spa platforms like Fresha ($19.95 per month), GlossGenius ($24 per month billed
annually), Vagaro ($30.00 per month) and Booksy ($29.99 per month plus tax) add intake forms, waivers or
SOAP notes.
Heya is ours, so read its row with that in mind. Every other number comes from each company's own pages,
checked on October 28, 2026.
The short answer
-
Best free booking site Square Appointments Free costs $0 per month per location for
solo professionals and includes an online booking site, appointment reminders and unlimited staff
calendars.
-
Best simple service menu Heya Free costs $0 and Pro Lite costs $3 a month. It has 68
templates, embeds a Calendly scheduling page, and links buttons to your booking or checkout page.
-
Best for HIPAA and waivers GlossGenius starts at $24 per month billed annually ($28
per month monthly) and includes a Booking Website, Forms & Waivers, HIPAA Compliance, Memberships
and Packages.
-
Best for SOAP notes Vagaro costs $30.00 per month regularly for one location and one
person ($23.99 per month for the first 6 months) and includes SOAP notes, a booking widget and MySite.
-
Best full custom website Wix (from $17 per month billed yearly, plus a $0 Free plan)
and Squarespace (from $19 per month) combine custom domains, full multi-page design and online
scheduling.
Spa and massage therapist website builders compared
This table compares starting prices, free plans, booking tools, clinical forms and payment rates across
eight platforms.
| Platform |
Free plan or trial |
Starting paid price |
Booking and website |
Forms, waivers or SOAP notes |
Card processing rates |
| Heya |
Free ($0, up to 3 sites) |
$3/mo (Pro Lite) |
Website builder + Calendly embed |
Link to a Google Form or Tally form |
Link to your checkout page |
| Square Appointments |
Free ($0/month for solos); 30-day trial on paid |
$49/month per location (Plus) |
Online booking site included |
Not stated |
2.6% + 15c in person (Free); 3.3% + 30c online |
| Fresha |
7-day free trial, no card required |
$19.95/month (Independent) |
Free booking links; Smart Website $15.95/month |
Consultation forms included |
2.29% + $0.20 in person; 2.79% + $0.20 online |
| GlossGenius |
Free trial, no card required |
$24/month billed annually ($28/month) |
Booking Website and builder included |
Forms & Waivers and HIPAA Compliance |
2.4% + $0.15 tap/dip/swipe; 2.9% + $0.30 invoice |
| Vagaro |
Free trial for new users |
$30.00/month ($23.99/month first 6 months) |
MySite, booking widget and marketplace |
SOAP notes and Forms included |
Not stated |
| Booksy |
14-day free trial, no card required |
$29.99/month + tax |
24/7 online booking and marketplace listing |
Custom forms and liability waivers |
2.49% + $0.10 reader; 2.69% + $0.30 mobile |
| Wix |
Free plan ($0); 14-day money-back on paid |
$17/month billed yearly (Light) |
2000+ templates and online scheduling tools |
Built-in site forms and CRM |
Not stated |
| Squarespace |
14-day free trial, no card required |
$19/month (Basic) |
Templates plus Acuity Scheduling |
Not stated |
From 2.9% + $0.30 (Basic and Core) |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Detailed breakdown of each spa and massage website builder
Heya
Free ($0); Pro Lite $3/mo; Pro Standard $6/mo
Heya is our no-code builder with 68 templates (or a blank page). Heya Free is $0 for up to 3 sites
(5 pages each) at yourname.heya.bio, Pro Lite is $3 a month, and Pro Standard ($6 a month) includes
up to 5 sites and 1 custom domain per account. You can embed a Calendly scheduling page or link a
button to the booking page you already use.
- Better at
- Solo therapists who already have a booking link and want a cheap, simple page.
- Watch out
-
Connecting a custom domain requires Pro Standard ($6 a month), and Free sites show a small "Made
with Heya" badge.
GlossGenius
Free trial; from $24/month billed annually ($28/month)
GlossGenius starts at $28 per month ($24 per month billed annually) on Standard, with Gold at $56
per month and Platinum at $168 per month. It includes a booking website, HIPAA compliance, forms,
waivers, and resource management. Processing is 2.4% + $0.15 in person and 2.9% + $0.30 for online
invoicing.
- Better at
-
Spas and therapists needing HIPAA compliance, waivers, memberships and resource management.
- Watch out
- No permanent free plan; additional locations cost the plan price at a 15% discount.
Vagaro
Free trial; $30.00/month ($23.99/month first 6 months) for solo
Vagaro for One Location and Just Me costs $30.00 per month regularly, or $23.99 per month for the
first 6 months, with a free trial. Every plan includes SOAP notes, resource management, a booking
widget, 1,000 free emails monthly, and a free Marketplace listing. Business features also include
Forms and MySite.
- Better at
- Massage therapists who want built-in SOAP notes, packages and marketplace discovery.
- Watch out
-
Free card reader requires 12 months on Vagaro Merchant Services or a $150 early cancellation
fee.
Booksy
14-day free trial; $29.99/month + tax (+$20/month per extra user)
Booksy is $29.99 per month plus tax after a 14 day free trial, plus $20 per month per extra team
member. Every plan includes 24/7 online booking, custom forms, liability waivers, no-show
protection, and 2,000 free SMS marketing messages monthly. Reader transactions cost 2.49% + $0.10.
- Better at
-
Practitioners who want liability waivers, no-show protection and 2,000 monthly marketing texts.
- Watch out
-
Each additional staff member adds $20/month, and optional Booksy Boost takes 30% of a first
visit.
Fresha
7-day free trial; $19.95/month (Independent) or $14.95/member/month (Team)
Fresha's Independent plan costs $19.95 per month for one-person businesses, while the Team plan is
$14.95 per team member monthly. You get calendar scheduling, consultation forms, point of sale, an
online product store, and free direct booking links. The Smart Website add-on costs an extra $15.95
monthly.
- Better at
-
Solo therapists or teams wanting consultation forms, packages and optional payment processing.
- Watch out
-
Smart Website costs $15.95/month extra, and new marketplace clients have a 20% one-time fee.
Square Appointments
Free ($0/month for solos); Plus $49/month; Premium $149/month per location
Square Free costs $0 per month per location for solo pros and includes a booking site, reminders,
and 2.6% + 15 cents in-person processing. Square Plus ($49 per month per location) adds a waitlist
and no-show fees, while Square Premium ($149 per month per location) adds treatment room resource
management.
- Better at
-
Solo therapists wanting a $0/month booking site and payment system, or salons scaling to Plus.
- Watch out
-
No-show fees and waitlists require Plus ($49/month); resource management requires Premium
($149/month).
Wix
Free ($0); paid from $17/month (Light) or $29/month (Core) billed yearly
Wix has a $0 Free plan and over 2000 templates, plus yearly plans at $17 per month (Light), $29 per
month (Core), $39 per month (Business), and $159 per month (Business Elite). Annual plans remove
branding and include a first-year domain voucher, scheduling tools, memberships, forms, and SEO.
- Better at
-
Spas wanting full design control over a multi-page website with built-in scheduling and SEO.
- Watch out
-
Removing Wix branding requires a paid plan, and basic eCommerce starts on Core at $29/month.
Squarespace
14-day free trial; from $19/month (Basic) to $99/month (Advanced)
Squarespace starts with a 14-day free trial, then costs $19 per month (Basic) to $99 per month
(Advanced), with up to 36% off annually. Basic includes a custom domain, templates, and SEO, while
Acuity Scheduling handles bookings and payments. Card rates start at 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic and Core.
- Better at
-
Spas focused on polished visual branding that want custom domains, Acuity Scheduling and retail.
- Watch out
-
No permanent free plan after the 14-day trial; Basic charges a 2% online store transaction fee.
What a spa or massage therapist website needs first: services, prices and a booking link
When someone looks up a massage therapist or day spa, they want your treatment menu, session lengths,
prices, location, and a way to book. You can put all of that on one clean page using one of the 68
templates on Heya. Use heading and text blocks for your menu, buttons or links blocks for your booking
link, and an embed block for a Calendly scheduling page and Google Maps.
If you want a free built-in booking calendar right away, Square Appointments Free ($0 per month per
location) gives solo practitioners an online booking site and appointment reminders. And if you
already use Fresha, Vagaro, Booksy, or GlossGenius, you can either stick with their booking pages or
put a Heya site in front as a readable menu that links straight to your booking page.
When a dedicated spa booking platform is worth paying for
A simple builder like Heya embeds a Calendly scheduling page and links buttons to your existing
booking, form, or checkout pages. Once your practice needs clinical notes, room scheduling, or
automated no-show protection, a dedicated spa platform earns its monthly cost.
Vagaro ($30.00 per month regularly for one person, or $23.99 per month for the first 6 months)
includes SOAP notes, forms, and resource management. GlossGenius (from $24 per month billed annually,
or $28 per month monthly) gives you forms, waivers, HIPAA compliance, and resource management. Booksy
($29.99 per month plus tax) has custom forms, waivers, and no-show protection, while Fresha ($19.95
per month on Independent) includes consultation forms and Square Appointments adds no-show fees on
Plus ($49 per month per location).
Free vs paid options: comparing monthly costs and transaction fees
Only three options have a $0 ongoing plan: Heya Free ($0 for up to 3 sites at yourname.heya.bio), Wix
Free ($0 with Wix branding), and Square Appointments Free ($0 per month per location for solo pros).
Heya Pro Lite is $3 a month for up to 20 pages per site and no badge, while Pro Standard is $6 a month
for up to 5 sites and 1 custom domain per account.
On other website builders, custom domains start at $17 per month billed yearly on Wix Light and $19
per month on Squarespace Basic. Solo spa software runs from $19.95 per month on Fresha Independent to
$30.00 per month regularly on Vagaro, plus in-person card fees from 2.29% + $0.20 on Fresha to 2.6% +
15 cents on Square Free.
How to set up a spa or massage therapist page on Heya
You can start building on Heya in your browser without an account, even on your phone. Pick from the
68 templates (or start from a blank page), then adjust the look with 42 fonts, 14 theme presets, and a
5-color palette. Use heading and text blocks to list massage modalities with durations and prices, and
upload studio photos (up to 20 MB per image and 200 files per site).
Add a buttons block (up to 6 buttons) or links block (up to 50 links) pointing to your Vagaro, Fresha,
GlossGenius, Booksy, or Square booking page, or embed Calendly and Google Maps. Add your contact
details, set your page titles and description, and sign in with Google to publish for $0 at
yourname.heya.bio.
Open the spas and massage therapists template in the editor or
see what it includes.
How we checked
We compared each platform using its published pricing, booking features, clinical form tools, and
payment processing fees as of the date checked. The facts come from
biz.booksy.com/pricing,
fresha.com/pricing,
glossgenius.com/pricing,
squareup.com/us/en/appointments/pricing,
squarespace.com/pricing,
squarespace.com/websites,
vagaro.com/pro/pricing,
wix.com/plans, wix.com,
heya.page/pricing,
heya.page/docs.
Plans change often. If a number here is out of date, email hello@heya.page and we'll fix it.
FAQ
What is the best free website builder for a solo massage therapist?+
Square Appointments Free ($0 per month per location) is the best free option if you need a
built-in online booking site, appointment reminders, and card processing. If you just need a
service and price page with a Calendly embed, our Heya Free plan costs $0 for up to 3 sites at
yourname.heya.bio. Wix also has a $0 Free plan on a Wix domain.
Which spa website builders include SOAP notes, intake forms, or HIPAA compliance?+
Vagaro includes SOAP notes on every plan and offers forms as a business feature, starting at
$30.00 per month regularly ($23.99 per month for the first 6 months) for one person. GlossGenius
(from $24 per month billed annually, or $28 per month monthly) includes HIPAA compliance, forms,
and waivers. Booksy ($29.99 per month plus tax) and Fresha ($19.95 per month on Independent)
include forms, while on Heya you can link a button to a Google Form or Tally form.
Can I use Heya with my existing Fresha, Vagaro, Booksy, or Square booking link?+
Yes. On Heya, you can use buttons blocks (up to 6 buttons) or links blocks (up to 50 links) to
link out to the booking or checkout page you already use. If you schedule with Calendly, Heya's
embed block lets you put a Calendly page and Google Maps right on your site.
Do Fresha and Booksy charge commissions on new massage clients?+
Fresha doesn't charge for bookings through your own website, Instagram, or Facebook links, or for
returning marketplace clients, but it takes a 20% one-time commission ($6 minimum) on brand new
clients from the Fresha marketplace. Booksy charges no new-client commissions unless you turn on
Booksy Boost, which takes a one-time 30% fee (up to $100) on a Boost client's first visit.
How much does it cost to get a custom domain for a spa website?+
You can get a free custom domain voucher for 1 year on Wix with an annual Premium plan starting at
$17 per month billed yearly (Light), or a free custom domain on Squarespace's Basic plan at $19
per month. On Heya, the Pro Standard plan costs $6 a month, includes up to 5 sites, and lets you
connect 1 custom domain you own per account.
Which platform is best for a multi-room spa with several massage therapists?+
GlossGenius (Gold at $48 per month billed annually for up to 9 staff, or Platinum at $148 per
month billed annually for 10+ staff) and Vagaro both include calendar and resource management for
treatment rooms and equipment. Square Appointments adds multi-staff booking on Plus ($49 per month
per location) and resource management on Premium ($149 per month per location).
Try Heya free
Start building your spa or massage page on Heya with one of 68 templates for $0 with no account
required until you publish, or upgrade to Pro Lite for $3 a month.