Updated October 2026

Free one-page website builders in 2026: 8 options and their real limits

All 8 publish a free site with no code. Carrd and Heya allow 3 free sites and remove the badge for $9 a year. Strikingly allows unlimited free sites, but its branding stays until Pro at $16 a month.

We compare the free plans of Carrd, Google Sites, Canva, Wix, Strikingly, Framer, Linktree and Heya: pages, branding, address, domain and price, plus what each one does better.

We make Heya, so read its row with that in mind. Every other number comes from each builder's own pages, checked on October 16, 2026.

Free plans compared

Prices are in US dollars, except Canva's. "Not stated" means the builder doesn't publish that limit.

Builder Free sites Pages per site Free address Branding on free sites Own domain from HTML download Cheapest paid plan
Carrd 3 1 page with sections, 50 elements name.carrd.co "Made with Carrd" Pro Standard, $19 a year Pro Plus, $49 a year Pro Lite, $9 a year, no branding
Google Sites Not stated Multiple, subpages up to 5 levels deep sites.google.com Not stated Connect up to 5 you own; buying one needs Workspace Google Takeout export None listed for Sites
Canva 5 live sites Multiple name.my.canva.site Not stated Canva Pro Not stated Pro, priced by country (€110 a year in the EU)
Wix Not stated Not stated username.wixsite.com/sitename Wix branding Light, $17 a month Not stated Light, $17 a month billed yearly
Strikingly Unlimited Up to 5 mystrikingly.com Strikingly branding Limited, $8 a month Not stated Limited, $8 a month billed yearly. No branding from Pro, $16
Framer Not stated Not stated name.framer.website "Made in Framer" banner Basic, $10 a month Not offered Basic, $10 a month on yearly billing
Linktree Not stated A single page of links linktr.ee/name Linktree branding Not stated Not stated Starter, $6 a month billed yearly. No branding from Pro, $12
Heya 3 Up to 5, or 20 on Pro Lite name.heya.bio Small "Made with Heya" badge Not yet, coming with Pro Standard Free on every plan Pro Lite, $9 a year, no badge

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Monthly prices assume yearly billing. Month to month costs more, such as $8 instead of $6 for Linktree Starter.

The 8 builders, one by one

Carrd

Free, then $9 a year

Carrd builds one-page sites. The free plan covers 3 sites on carrd.co addresses, with "Made with Carrd" branding and a cap of 50 elements per site. Pro Lite ($9 a year) removes both. Pro Standard ($19) adds custom domains, forms and analytics; Pro Plus ($49) adds site downloads and password protection.

Better at
Forms, custom domains and analytics today, dozens of templates, and a 7-day Pro trial with no card.
Watch out
Each site is one page. Carrd's docs say sections "simulate the effect of having multiple pages". Heya vs Carrd in detail.

Google Sites

Comes with a Google account

Google Sites works with your Google account and lists no price of its own. A site can have multiple pages, with subpages nested up to 5 levels deep, and publishes to a sites.google.com address. You can connect a domain you already own, up to 5 per site.

Better at
Shared editing with others, and linking in Docs, Sheets and Slides from your Drive.
Watch out
Editing needs a computer, and the export is a Google Takeout archive.

Canva

Free, Pro priced by country

Canva Free lets you keep up to 5 live websites on the free my.canva.site domain, with multiple pages and HTTPS. Linking your own domain or buying one in Canva needs Canva Pro. Pro showed as €110 a year from the EU; we couldn't load a US price.

Better at
Design. Canva Free includes 1.6M+ templates for all kinds of designs, not just websites.
Watch out
Canva doesn't state whether free sites carry branding, or offer an HTML export.

Wix

Free, then $17 a month

Wix is free to start with no credit card. Free sites use a username.wixsite.com/sitename address and carry Wix branding. Paid plans, billed yearly, are Light at $17 a month, Core at $29, Business at $39 and Business Elite at $159. Each lists a free domain for 1 year.

Better at
Business tools: payments, basic eCommerce and scheduling from Core at $29 a month.
Watch out
Light comes to $204 a year, and selling starts on Core at $348 a year.

Strikingly

Free, then $8 a month

Strikingly gives you unlimited free sites with up to 5 pages each, on a mystrikingly.com address with Strikingly branding, 500 MB of storage and 5 GB of bandwidth a month. Limited ($8 a month, billed yearly) adds a custom domain. Pro ($16) removes the branding and allows up to 100 pages.

Better at
Unlimited free sites, and selling a product from the Limited plan.
Watch out
The branding stays on until Pro, which comes to $192 a year.

Framer

Free, then $10 a month

Framer's free plan publishes to a free Framer subdomain such as name.framer.website, with 1 GB of bandwidth and a "Made in Framer" banner. Framer calls it "ideal for non-commercial use". Basic ($10 a month on yearly billing) lets you connect your own domain and lists 30 pages; Pro ($30) lists 150.

Better at
A full design canvas, a CMS, and AI credits on every plan, 500 on Free.
Watch out
Framer doesn't offer HTML export, so the site stays on Framer's hosting.

Linktree

Free, then $6 a month

Linktree's free plan gives you a linktr.ee/name page with unlimited basic links, email and phone sign-ups, and Linktree branding. Billed yearly, Starter is $6 a month, Pro is $12 and removes the branding, and Premium is $30.

Better at
Analytics, selling with 0% Linktree fees on Pro, mailing list integrations, and iOS and Android apps.
Watch out
It's a page of links rather than a full site, and branding stays until Pro at $144 a year. Heya as a link in bio.

Heya

Free, then $9 a year

Heya is ours. The free plan covers 3 sites with up to 5 pages each, on name.heya.bio with HTTPS and a small "Made with Heya" badge. You build without an account and sign in with Google to publish. Pro Lite ($9 a year) removes the badge and allows 20 pages per site.

Better at
Multiple pages for free, a ZIP download of plain HTML, CSS, fonts and images on every plan, and sites that ship no framework JavaScript.
Watch out
No custom domains, forms or analytics until Pro Standard ($19 a year) goes live. 12 templates, and no trial.

How we checked

On October 16, 2026 we read each builder's own pricing and help pages and copied the limits as written: carrd.com/pro and the Carrd docs, Google's Sites Help, canva.com/website-builder, wix.com/plans, Strikingly's pricing and help pages, framer.com/pricing and Framer's help center, and Linktree's pricing page. Prices were loaded from a US connection; Canva only showed us euros.

Plans change often. If a number here is out of date, email hello@heya.page and we'll fix it.

Questions

What is the cheapest way to remove the badge?

Of the builders we checked, Carrd Pro Lite and Heya Pro Lite cost the least: $9 a year each, for 3 sites. Framer Basic is $10 a month, Linktree Pro $12 a month, Strikingly Pro $16 a month and Wix Light $17 a month, all billed yearly.

Which free builders allow more than one page?

Heya and Strikingly allow up to 5 pages per site for free. Google Sites and Canva also build multi-page sites. A Carrd site is a single page with sections, and a Linktree is one page of links.

Can I download my site as HTML?

On Heya, yes, free on every plan: you get a ZIP of plain HTML, CSS, fonts and images to host anywhere. Carrd offers downloads from Pro Plus at $49 a year. Framer says it doesn't offer HTML export. The others don't state one.

Can I use my own domain for free?

Google Sites lets you connect a domain you already own; buying a new one through Google needs a Workspace plan. Elsewhere it's paid: Carrd from $19 a year, Strikingly from $8 a month, Framer from $10 a month, Wix from $17 a month, and Canva with Pro. Heya's custom domains are coming with Pro Standard.

Is Heya the best free website builder?

Not for everyone. If you need forms, a store or your own domain today, Carrd, Wix or Strikingly fit better. Heya fits if you want several pages on a free plan, a free HTML download, and no badge for $9 a year.

Try Heya free

Build without an account, then sign in with Google to publish on name.heya.bio. 3 sites, up to 5 pages each, no credit card.