Best website builders and booking sites for nail salons in 2026
Square Appointments and Heya offer $0 free plans for nail salons, while paid salon platforms start at
$19.95 per month on Fresha and $24 per month billed annually on GlossGenius. This guide compares those
four options alongside Vagaro, Booksy, Wix, and Squarespace across pricing, booking tools, and custom
domains.
Heya is ours, so read its row with that in mind. Every other number comes from each company's own pages,
checked on October 28, 2026.
The short answer
-
Best free booking system Square Appointments gives solo nail techs an online booking
site, appointment reminders, and unlimited staff calendars for $0 per month per location, charging
2.6% + 15¢ per in-person card tap.
-
Best simple price-list site Heya lets you publish a site with service prices, photos,
and a booking link for $0 on yourname.heya.bio, or $3 a month on Pro Lite to remove the badge.
-
Best all-in-one salon suite GlossGenius starts at $24 per month billed annually (or
$28 per month) and includes a booking website, point of sale, waitlist, client profiles, and 2.4% +
$0.15 in-person card processing.
-
Best full custom website Wix ($0 free, or paid from $17 per month billed yearly) and
Squarespace (from $19 per month) offer custom domains on paid plans, customizable templates, SEO
tools, and scheduling.
Nail salon website builders and booking platforms compared
This table compares free plans, entry paid prices, booking features, custom domains, and card processing
rates across all eight platforms.
| Platform |
Free plan or trial |
Cheapest paid plan |
Online booking |
Custom domain |
In-person card rate |
| Heya |
Free plan ($0, up to 3 sites) |
$3/mo (Pro Lite) |
Embed Calendly or link out |
1 per account on Pro Standard ($6/mo) |
Link to your checkout page |
| GlossGenius |
Free trial (no card required) |
$24/month billed annually ($28/month) |
Built-in booking website and calendar |
Not stated |
2.4% + $0.15 |
| Vagaro |
Free trial for new users |
$30.00/month ($23.99/mo first 6 mos) |
Built-in online booking and widget |
Not stated |
Not stated |
| Booksy |
14 day free trial |
$29.99/month plus tax |
Built-in 24/7 online booking |
Not stated |
2.49% + $0.10 (Card Reader) |
| Fresha |
7-day free trial |
$19.95/month (Independent) |
Direct booking links; $15.95/mo website |
Not stated |
2.29% + $0.20 (+ $0.10 Tap) |
| Square Appointments |
Free plan ($0/month per location) |
$49/month per location (Plus) |
Built-in online booking site |
Not stated |
2.6% + 15¢ (Free plan) |
| Wix |
Free plan ($0) |
$17/month billed yearly (Light) |
Built-in online scheduling tools |
Included on paid plans |
Not stated |
| Squarespace |
14-day free trial |
$19 per month (Basic) |
Acuity Scheduling available |
Included on Basic plan |
Not specified |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Detailed breakdown of each nail salon website option
Heya
Free ($0); Pro Lite $3/mo; Pro Standard $6/mo
Heya is our no-code builder with 68 templates. Heya Free costs $0 for up to 3 sites at
yourname.heya.bio, Pro Lite is $3 a month, and Pro Standard ($6 a month) includes up to 5 sites and
1 custom domain per account. You can embed a Calendly scheduling page or link a button to the
booking page you already use.
- Better at
- Pro plans from $3 a month, 68 templates, and full building and editing on a phone.
- Watch out
-
Connecting a custom domain requires Pro Standard ($6 a month), and Free sites show a small
badge.
GlossGenius
Free trial; from $24/month billed annually
GlossGenius is a salon platform starting at $28 per month, or $24 per month billed annually. It
offers a Booking Website, Calendar, Waitlist, Point of Sale, and Rebooking Reminders. Card
processing costs 2.4% + $0.15 for tap, dip, or swipe transactions.
- Better at
- Built-in booking website, POS, waitlist, and flat 2.4% + $0.15 in-person card rate.
- Watch out
- No free plan after the trial, and online invoicing costs 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction.
Vagaro
Free trial; $30.00/month ($23.99/mo first 6 mos)
Vagaro for One Location and Just Me costs $30.00 per month regularly, or $23.99 per month for the
first 6 months. You get MySite, a free Vagaro Marketplace listing, waitlists, and online booking on
Vagaro, Instagram, Facebook, and Apple Maps.
- Better at
- Bookings via Instagram, Facebook, and Apple Maps plus a free Vagaro Marketplace listing.
- Watch out
- Taking a free EMV card reader requires 12 months of processing or a $150 fee.
Booksy
14 day trial; $29.99/month plus tax
Booksy costs $29.99 per month plus tax, and adds $20 per month for each additional team member.
After a 14 day free trial, you get 24/7 online booking, Reserve with Google, no-show protection,
waitlists, and 2,000 free SMS marketing messages per month.
- Better at
-
Includes 2,000 free SMS marketing texts monthly, Reserve with Google, and a marketplace listing.
- Watch out
- Costs $20 per month per extra nail tech, and Booksy Boost takes 30% on first visits.
Fresha
7-day trial; from $19.95/month
Fresha's Independent plan costs $19.95 per month, and its Team plan is $14.95 per team member
monthly. You get free direct booking links and point of sale. Its Smart Website is a $15.95 monthly
add-on, and new marketplace clients carry a 20% one-time commission.
- Better at
- Low base price ($19.95/month solo or $14.95/member on Team) with POS and scheduling.
- Watch out
-
Smart Website costs $15.95/month extra, and new marketplace clients have a 20% one-time fee.
Square Appointments
Free ($0/mo); Plus $49/mo; Premium $149/mo
Square Free costs $0 per month per location for solo professionals, with an online booking site and
in-person processing at 2.6% + 15¢. Square Plus is $49 per month per location to add no-show fees,
waitlists, and multi-staff appointment booking.
- Better at
- Genuinely free $0/month booking site and calendar for solo nail technicians.
- Watch out
-
No-show fees, cancellation policies, and multi-staff booking require the $49/month Plus plan.
Wix
Free ($0); paid from $17/month billed yearly
Wix has a $0 Free plan with a drag-and-drop editor and over 2000 templates. Paid annual plans start
at $17 per month on Light and $29 per month on Core, removing Wix branding and adding a custom
domain. It also includes online scheduling tools.
- Better at
-
Full design control with over 2000 templates, custom domains, and built-in scheduling tools.
- Watch out
- Free plan keeps a Wix domain and branding; paid plans are billed yearly in full.
Squarespace
14-day trial; from $19/month
Squarespace starts with a 14-day free trial, with paid plans from $19 per month on Basic to $99 per
month on Advanced. You get a free custom domain and the Fluid Engine drag-and-drop editor, plus
Acuity Scheduling for integrated appointment booking and payments.
- Better at
-
Fluid Engine drag-and-drop editor, free custom domain on Basic, and Acuity Scheduling
integration.
- Watch out
- No permanent free plan after the 14-day trial; Basic has a 2% online store fee.
What a nail salon website needs: price list as text, photos, and a booking link
Clients checking a nail salon website usually want three things right away: your service menu with
prices, photos of your nail work, and a clear booking button. Typing your price list as plain text is
much easier to read on a phone than a photo of a paper menu, and search engines can read text on
indexed pages.
On Heya, you can use heading and text blocks to list manicures, pedicures, gel sets, and add-ons, and
upload up to 200 photos per site (up to 20 MB each, resized to 2048 pixels and converted to WebP).
Then add a buttons block (up to 6 buttons) or links block (up to 50 links) to Square Appointments,
Fresha, Booksy, Vagaro, or GlossGenius, or embed Calendly and Google Maps.
When a dedicated salon booking platform is worth paying for
A simple website builder is enough if you take walk-ins, book by phone or DM, or already have a free
booking link, while busy nail salons often need dedicated software. GlossGenius (from $24 per month
billed annually), Vagaro ($30.00 per month, or $23.99 per month for the first 6 months), Booksy
($29.99 per month plus tax), and Fresha ($19.95 per month for independents) handle calendars and
waitlists.
Booksy and Square Plus ($49 per month per location) also include no-show protection and cancellation
fees if missed appointments cost your techs hours of income. Vagaro, Booksy, and Fresha list you on
their marketplaces too, though Fresha charges a 20% one-time commission (minimum $6) on new
marketplace clients and Booksy Boost takes 30% up to $100 on a first visit.
Free vs paid nail salon websites
You can get your nail salon online for $0 by choosing between or combining Square Appointments, Heya,
and Wix. Square Free costs $0 per month per location for solo nail techs and gives you an online
booking site, appointment reminders, and unlimited staff calendars, charging only when you process
payments (2.6% + 15¢ in person).
Heya Free is also $0 with no time limit and no credit card for up to 3 sites and up to 5 pages per
site at yourname.heya.bio, with a small Made with Heya badge you can remove on Pro Lite for $3 a
month. Wix has a $0 Free plan with no credit card required on a Wix domain with Wix branding, and
removing branding to connect a custom domain starts at $17 per month billed yearly on Wix or $19 per
month on Squarespace.
How to set up a nail salon website on Heya with the template
Heya comes with 68 templates, including 56 templates made for specific uses, and you can start
building in your browser before creating an account. You can build and edit the whole site on your
phone: swap the sample text for your nail services and prices, then pick from 42 fonts, 14 theme
presets, and a 5-color palette.
Next, upload up to 200 photos of your salon and nail art, embed your location with Google Maps, and
hook up your Instagram and phone number with the socials block (supporting 29 networks plus email,
phone, and website). When it's ready, sign in with Google to publish for $0 at yourname.heya.bio, with
automatic HTTPS, sitemap.xml, and robots.txt included.
Open the nail salons template in the editor or
see what it includes.
How we checked
We compared dedicated nail salon booking platforms and general website builders using verified plan
prices, transaction fees, scheduling tools, and website features. Products were evaluated on how well
they handle a service price list, nail art photos, and online appointment booking. The facts come from
biz.booksy.com/pricing,
fresha.com/pricing,
glossgenius.com/pricing,
squareup.com/us/en/appointments/pricing,
squarespace.com/pricing,
squarespace.com/websites,
vagaro.com/pro/pricing,
wix.com/plans, wix.com,
heya.page/pricing,
heya.page/docs.
Plans change often. If a number here is out of date, email hello@heya.page and we'll fix it.
FAQ
Can I build a nail salon website for free?+
Yes, Heya, Square Appointments, and Wix all have $0 free plans. Heya Free lets you publish up to 3
sites at yourname.heya.bio with no credit card required, while Square Free gives solo nail techs a
$0 per month booking site. Wix also has a $0 Free plan with no credit card required and Wix
branding.
Does Heya have built-in appointment booking or payments for nail salons?+
You can embed a Calendly scheduling page directly on your Heya site, or link a button to the
booking or checkout page you already use on Square Appointments, Fresha, Booksy, Vagaro, or
GlossGenius.
Which salon software has the lowest monthly price for a solo nail tech?+
Square Appointments is the cheapest at $0 per month on the Square Free plan for solo
professionals, charging 2.6% + 15¢ per in-person tap, dip, or swipe. For paid options, Fresha's
Independent plan starts at $19.95 per month, and GlossGenius starts at $24 per month billed
annually ($28 per month billed monthly).
Can I use my own custom domain name on these builders?+
Yes, Wix provides a free custom domain for one year with the initial purchase of an annual Premium
plan starting at $17 per month on Light, and Squarespace includes a free custom domain on its $19
per month Basic plan. Heya Pro Standard ($6 a month) includes 1 custom domain per account that you
already own, while Free ($0) and Pro Lite ($3 a month) sites use yourname.heya.bio.
Do Fresha and Booksy charge commissions on nail salon bookings?+
Neither charges commissions when existing clients book through your own links, though both charge
for marketplace discovery. Fresha takes a 20% one-time commission (minimum $6) for brand new
clients from the Fresha marketplace. Booksy charges no commissions unless you use Booksy Boost,
which takes a one-time 30% fee (up to $100) on a Boost client's first visit.
Can I update my nail salon prices and photos from my phone?+
Yes, on Heya you can build and edit your whole website right from your phone, so it's quick to
update service prices or upload new nail art photos. Each Heya site holds up to 200 image files
(up to 20 MB each), which we automatically resize to 2048 pixels on the long edge and convert to
WebP.
Try Heya free
Start building your nail salon page with one of Heya's 68 templates in your browser with no account
required, and publish for $0 at yourname.heya.bio or upgrade to Pro Lite for $3 a month.