Is Linktree free in 2026? Linktree pricing and cheaper alternatives explained

Yes, Linktree offers a Free plan with unlimited basic links and email and phone sign-ups. Paid Linktree plans cost $7 to $30 per month when billed annually, or $9 to $35 billed monthly. This guide breaks down every Linktree plan, what the free tier leaves out, and how cheaper alternatives compare.

Heya is ours, so read its row with that in mind. Every other number comes from each company's own pages, checked on October 28, 2026.

The short answer

Linktree plans compared with Heya

Here is how every Linktree tier stacks up on price, branding, analytics, and selling features alongside Heya Free and Heya Pro Lite.

Plan Price Branding removal Analytics Key features and limits
Linktree Free Free Not stated Not stated Unlimited basic links, email and phone sign-ups
Linktree Starter $7/mo billed annually ($9 billed monthly) Not stated Basic analytics Personalized Linktree, unlimited featured links
Linktree Pro $14/mo billed annually ($17 billed monthly) Removes Linktree branding Not stated Custom designs, mailing list integrations, 0% selling fees
Linktree Premium $30/mo billed annually ($35 billed monthly) Not stated All-time analytics and data export Link rules, AI integrations, social scheduling, IG auto-replies
Linktree Agency / Enterprise Custom pricing Not stated Not stated Team seats, dedicated support, custom contracts
Heya Free $0 Shows small Made with Heya badge Indexed on Google by default Up to 3 sites, 5 pages per site, 68 templates
Heya Pro Lite $3/mo Removes badge Indexed on Google by default Up to 3 sites, 20 pages per site, 68 templates

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Not stated means the feature or limit is not specified in the plan data provided.

Linktree and cheaper or free options compared

Linktree

Free; paid from $7/month billed annually ($9/month monthly)

Linktree gives you unlimited basic links and collects email and phone sign-ups on its Free plan. Starter costs $7 per month billed annually, while Pro is $14 per month billed annually and removes Linktree branding with 0% selling fees.

Better at
Built-in digital product checkout, Kajabi-powered courses, and Instagram auto-replies on Premium.
Watch out
Removing the Linktree logo requires the Pro plan at $14/month billed annually.

Beacons

Free; paid from $8.33/month billed annually ($10/month monthly)

Beacons has a $0 per month plan with unlimited Link in Bio sub-pages and a 9% commission on digital products. Creator is $8.33 per month billed annually at $100, and Creator Plus at $25 per month billed annually drops commission to 0%.

Better at
Sells unlimited digital products on the free tier and includes a custom domain on Creator.
Watch out
Charges a 9% commission on all sales on the Free and Creator plans.

Milkshake

Free; paid from US$2.99/month billed monthly

Milkshake lets you build a site on your phone using swipeable Cards. The Free plan includes unlimited links and Cards. Lite removes branding for US$2.99 per month billed monthly, and Pro+ connects a custom domain for US$8.33 per month billed yearly.

Better at
Removes branding for US$2.99/month and includes 30 days of analytics on the Free plan.
Watch out
Connecting a custom domain requires the Pro+ plan at US$99.99 per year.

Carrd

Free Basic; Pro from $9/year

Carrd has a free Basic experience and three yearly tiers starting at $9 per year for Pro Lite with up to 3 sites. Pro Standard costs $19 per year for up to 10 sites and adds custom domains, forms, and payment widgets.

Better at
Custom domains, forms, and no branding for up to 10 sites at $19/year on Pro Standard.
Watch out
Pro Lite ($9/year) does not include custom domains, forms, or custom code embeds.

Heya

Free; Pro Lite $3/mo; Pro Standard $6/mo

Ours is Heya, a no-code builder for one-page and small sites you can try without an account. Heya Free costs $0 for up to 3 sites and 5 pages per site, while Pro Lite costs $3 a month and removes our badge.

Better at
Costs $3 a month to remove branding, includes multi-page sites, and works fully on a phone.
Watch out
Connecting a custom domain requires Pro Standard ($6/mo), and Free sites show a small badge.

What Linktree's free plan and 7-day trials really give you

Yes, Linktree is free on its entry tier. With the Linktree Free plan, you get unlimited basic links and you can collect email and phone details right on your page. What you don't get for free are basic analytics or unlimited featured links, because those start on the Starter plan at $7 per month billed annually or $9 billed monthly.

If you want to try the bigger features before you pay, Linktree gives you a 7-day free trial on both the Pro plan and the Premium plan. You can also cancel any paid Linktree plan whenever you want.

Which Linktree plan most people actually need

If you only need a list of links and basic email or SMS collection, Linktree Free is enough. For basic analytics and a personalized Linktree, you can step up to Starter at $7 per month billed annually ($9 billed monthly). If you want to remove Linktree branding, Pro at $14 per month billed annually ($17 billed monthly) is the tier that removes the branding, gives you custom designs and mailing list integrations, and lets you sell and earn with 0% fees.

Heavier marketers can look at Premium at $30 per month billed annually ($35 billed monthly) for link rules and routing, AI integrations, all-time analytics with data export, social media scheduling, and unlimited Instagram auto-replies. Larger organizations can request custom Agency or Enterprise plans.

Hidden costs and paywalls to watch for

The biggest jumps in Linktree's price come from monthly billing and the way features are split across tiers. Paying month to month instead of annually bumps Starter from $7 to $9 per month, Pro from $14 to $17 per month, and Premium from $30 to $35 per month.

You also can't take the Linktree logo off on Starter. You have to pay for Pro at $14 per month billed annually to remove Linktree branding, and you need Premium at $30 per month billed annually if you want to view all-time analytics or download your analytics data. And while Linktree Pro advertises selling and earning with 0% fees, Linktree notes that transaction and processing fees can still apply.

Cheaper or free alternatives depending on what you need

If your main goal is removing platform branding without spending $14 per month when billed annually on Linktree Pro, several builders cost much less. Our Heya Pro Lite ($3 a month) and Carrd Pro Lite ($9 / year) both remove branding, and Milkshake Lite removes it for US$2.99 per month, billed monthly. For a custom domain, Carrd Pro Standard covers up to 10 sites at $19 / year, and Heya Pro Standard ($6 a month) includes 1 custom domain per account and up to 5 sites with up to 20 pages per site and no badge.

To sell digital products without paying for a plan first, both Beacons Free ($0 per month, with a 9% commission on sales) and Milkshake Free (selling digital files with Stripe) let you sell on their free plans. Linktree, Beacons, and Milkshake all offer analytics and digital product sales, while Beacons, Milkshake Pro, and Carrd Pro Standard also include contact forms (with Carrd supporting third-party payment widgets from Stripe, PayPal, and Gumroad).

How we checked

We compared Linktree, Beacons, Milkshake, Carrd, and Heya using their published plan prices, billing terms, branding rules, and feature limits. The facts come from beacons.ai/i/pricing, carrd.co/docs/pro/plans, carrd.co/pro, linktr.ee/s/pricing, milkshake.app/pricing, milkshake.app, heya.page/pricing, heya.page/docs.

Plans change often. If a number here is out of date, email hello@heya.page and we'll fix it.

FAQ

Is Linktree completely free?

Yes, Linktree has a Free plan with unlimited basic links and email and phone sign-up collection. Paid plans are optional and start with the Starter tier at $7 per month billed annually or $9 billed monthly.

How much does Linktree cost per month?

Linktree has three main paid plans: Starter is $7 per month billed annually ($9 billed monthly), Pro is $14 per month billed annually ($17 billed monthly), and Premium is $30 per month billed annually ($35 billed monthly). You can also get custom Agency or Enterprise plans.

Which Linktree plan removes the Linktree logo?

The Linktree Pro plan allows you to remove Linktree branding, and Linktree customization options include removing the Linktree logo. Pro costs $14 per month when billed annually, or $17 when billed monthly.

Does Linktree have a free trial for paid plans?

Yes, Linktree gives you a 7-day free trial on both the Pro plan and the Premium plan. You can cancel Linktree plans at any time too.

Does Linktree charge fees to sell digital products?

Linktree Pro lets you sell and earn with 0% fees, though Linktree notes that transaction and processing fees may still apply. Through Linktree Earn, you can sell digital products with instant checkout and Kajabi-powered online courses.

How much does it cost to remove platform branding on Heya and other Linktree alternatives?

Heya Pro Lite removes the "Made with Heya" badge for $3 a month and includes up to 3 sites with 20 pages each. Milkshake Lite removes branding for US$2.99 per month, while Linktree Pro costs $14 or $17 per month.

Try Heya free

Try Heya in your browser with no account required, publish up to 3 sites for $0 on Heya Free, or remove the badge for $3 a month on Heya Pro Lite.