Linktree vs Beacons in 2026: which link in bio tool fits creators?
Linktree and Beacons both offer $0 free plans and sell digital products, while Heya builds simple
multi-page sites for $0 or from $3 a month on Pro Lite. Linktree paid plans start at $7 per month billed
annually ($9 monthly), and Beacons starts at $8.33 per month billed annually ($10 monthly). This page
compares prices, selling fees, custom domains, and limits.
Heya is ours, so read its row with that in mind. Every other number comes from each company's own pages,
checked on October 28, 2026.
The short answer
-
Best for 0% fee selling cheaper Linktree Pro gives 0% selling fees and removes
Linktree branding for $14 per month billed annually ($17 billed monthly), with a 7-day free trial.
-
Best for custom domains and email Beacons Creator includes a free custom domain and
500 monthly email sends for $8.33 per month billed annually at $100 ($10 monthly).
-
Best for low-cost multi-page sites Heya costs $0 for up to 3 sites with up to 5 pages
each, or $3 a month on Pro Lite to remove the badge and get up to 20 pages per site.
Linktree vs Beacons vs Heya at a glance
Here is how Linktree, Beacons, and Heya compare across pricing, selling features, and site limits.
| Compared |
Linktree |
Beacons |
Heya |
| Free plan |
Yes, unlimited basic links |
$0/month free forever |
$0, up to 3 sites (5 pages each) |
| Cheapest paid plan |
$7/mo billed annually ($9 monthly) |
$8.33/mo billed annually at $100 ($10 monthly) |
$3/mo (Pro Lite) |
| Remove branding |
Pro: $14/mo billed annually ($17 monthly) |
Page and product branding removable; DM branding on first two plans |
Pro Lite: $3 a month |
| Custom domain |
Not stated |
Free custom domain on Creator ($8.33/mo billed annually) |
1 custom domain per account on Pro Standard ($6/mo), with up to 5 sites |
| Selling and commissions |
0% fees on Pro ($14/mo annually); transaction fees may apply |
9% on Free and Creator; 0% on Creator Plus ($25/mo annually) |
Link a button to your checkout or store page |
| Email and contact collection |
Email and SMS sign-ups; mailing list integrations on Pro |
Unlimited contacts; 50 to Unlimited monthly email sends |
Link a button to a Google Form or Tally form |
| Pages and websites |
Not stated |
1 to 15 websites (1 to 10 pages); unlimited Link in Bio sub-pages |
Up to 3 sites; 5 pages (Free) or 20 pages (Pro Lite) |
| Analytics |
Basic on Starter; all-time and data export on Premium |
Traffic, website, media kit, sales, and email analytics |
Found by search engines by default with its own sitemap.xml and robots.txt |
| HTML export |
Not stated |
Not stated |
Yes, ZIP download on Pro Plus ($15/mo) |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
How each platform works
Linktree
Free; paid from $7/mo billed annually ($9 monthly)
Linktree has a Free plan with unlimited basic links and email and phone sign-ups, plus Starter ($7
per month billed annually, $9 monthly), Pro ($14 per month billed annually, $17 monthly), Premium
($30 per month billed annually, $35 monthly), and custom plans.
- Better at
-
Reaches 0% selling fees on a lower tier ($14 per month when billed annually) and offers a 7-day
free trial on Pro.
- Watch out
- Removing Linktree branding requires the Pro plan at $14/mo billed annually ($17 monthly).
Beacons
Free ($0/mo); paid from $8.33/mo billed annually ($10 monthly)
Beacons has a $0 per month free forever plan, plus Creator ($8.33/mo billed annually at $100, or $10
monthly), Creator Plus ($25/mo billed annually at $300, or $30 monthly), and Creator Max ($83.3/mo
billed annually at $1,000, or $100 monthly).
- Better at
- Includes a free custom domain on Creator and built-in email sends across all four plans.
- Watch out
- Charges a 9% commission on Free and Creator sales; 0% starts at $25/mo billed annually.
Heya
Free ($0); Pro Lite $3/mo; Pro Standard $6/mo
Our no-code website builder, Heya, lets you start without an account and sign in with Google to
publish. Heya Free is $0 for up to 3 sites at yourname.heya.bio, Pro Lite is $3 a month for up to 20
pages per site, and Pro Standard is $6 a month for up to 5 sites, up to 20 pages per site, no badge,
and 1 custom domain per account.
- Better at
-
Costs $3 a month on Pro Lite to remove the badge and get up to 3 sites with 20 pages each, and
includes 68 templates on every plan.
- Watch out
-
Free sites show a small "Made with Heya" badge, and connecting a custom domain requires Pro
Standard ($6/mo).
Who should pick Linktree vs Beacons
Go with Linktree if you want to sell digital products or Kajabi-powered online courses and get 0%
platform fees at a lower price. Linktree Pro is $14 per month billed annually or $17 billed monthly,
and it drops selling fees to 0% while giving you custom designs, mailing list integrations, and no
Linktree branding. Their Premium plan ($30 per month billed annually, $35 monthly) adds social media
scheduling, unlimited Instagram auto-replies, and link rules and routing.
Pick Beacons if you want an all-in-one creator suite with built-in email marketing, lead-capture
forms, and a custom domain on the entry paid tier. Beacons Creator ($8.33/mo billed annually at $100,
or $10 monthly) includes a free custom domain, 500 email sends per month, and 300 daily AI credits.
Pricing and selling fees compared
Linktree and Beacons both start at $0, and our Heya Free plan is also $0 with no time limit and no
credit card. Linktree's paid plans are Starter at $7 per month billed annually ($9 monthly), Pro at
$14 per month billed annually ($17 monthly), and Premium at $30 per month billed annually ($35
monthly), with 7-day free trials on Pro and Premium. Beacons offers Creator at $8.33/mo billed
annually at $100 ($10 monthly), Creator Plus at $25/mo billed annually at $300 ($30 monthly), and
Creator Max at $83.3/mo billed annually at $1,000 ($100 monthly).
For digital products, Beacons takes a 9% commission on Free and Creator (though its homepage also
states no platform fees on the free plan) and 0% on Creator Plus and Creator Max. Linktree Pro has 0%
selling fees, though transaction and processing fees may apply. On Heya, you can link a button to your
checkout or store page; paid plans start with Pro Lite at $3 a month and Pro Standard at $6 a month
(which includes up to 5 sites and 1 custom domain per account).
Ease of use, templates, and customization
Linktree gives you unlimited basic links to start, and you can upgrade for custom designs, video
backgrounds, and removing the Linktree logo. Beacons has website and email template libraries, a
one-click product importer from other digital stores, and an App Store and Google Play mobile app. Its
four plans cover between 1 website with 1 page and 15 websites with 10 pages each, plus unlimited Link
in Bio sub-pages.
With Heya, you can build right in your browser without an account, edit fully on a phone, and sign in
with Google to publish. We include 68 templates, 42 fonts, 14 theme presets, and a 5-color palette,
and each page holds up to 40 sections across 10 block types like links (up to 50 links), buttons (up
to 6 buttons), and embeds.
When neither Linktree nor Beacons is needed
If you don't sell digital products, send email campaigns, or need visitor analytics, monthly creator
suites can cost more than you need. We built Heya for one-page and small websites where you just want
links, embeds, and pages at a low annual cost. Heya Free ($0) gives you up to 3 sites with up to 5
pages each at yourname.heya.bio, Pro Lite ($3 a month) removes the Made with Heya badge and gives you
up to 20 pages per site, and Pro Standard ($6 a month) gives you up to 5 sites with up to 20 pages per
site and 1 custom domain per account.
Every Heya site runs on HTTPS with its own sitemap.xml and robots.txt, and you can build and edit
fully on a phone. You can also link a button to your checkout page or a Google Form, remove the badge
on Pro Lite at $3 a month, or connect a custom domain on Pro Standard at $6 a month.
How we checked
This guide compares Linktree, Beacons, and Heya across plan prices, page limits, templates, and
customization tools. Features not explicitly documented in the verified facts are marked as Not
stated. The facts come from
beacons.ai/i/pricing,
beacons.ai,
linktr.ee/s/pricing,
heya.page/pricing,
heya.page/docs.
Plans change often. If a number here is out of date, email hello@heya.page and we'll fix it.
FAQ
Is Linktree or Beacons cheaper?+
Both have free plans, and Linktree is slightly cheaper on entry paid plans. Linktree Starter is $7
per month billed annually ($9 monthly), while Beacons Creator is $8.33 per month billed annually
at $100 ($10 monthly). If you want a multi-page site with 68 templates, Heya Pro Lite is $3 a
month for up to 3 sites with 20 pages each and no badge.
How do selling fees compare on Linktree vs Beacons?+
Linktree drops selling fees to 0% on its Pro plan ($14 per month billed annually, $17 monthly),
though transaction and processing fees may apply. Beacons charges a 9% commission on Free and
Creator, and 0% on Creator Plus ($25/mo billed annually at $300, or $30 monthly) and Creator Max
($83.3/mo billed annually at $1,000, or $100 monthly). On Heya, you can link a button to your
checkout, ordering, or store page.
Does Beacons or Linktree include a free custom domain?+
Beacons includes a free custom domain on its Creator plan ($8.33/mo billed annually at $100, or
$10 monthly), along with custom domain Link in Bio, Store product URLs, a media kit, and product
pages. Custom domain details for Linktree are not stated. On Heya, the Pro Standard plan ($6 a
month) includes up to 5 sites and lets you connect 1 custom domain you own per account.
Can I collect emails and send newsletters on Linktree and Beacons?+
Yes, both tools collect contacts, and Beacons has built-in email sending. Linktree lets you
collect email and SMS details on your page and adds mailing list integrations on the Pro plan.
Beacons includes lead-capture forms, unlimited contacts, and 50, 500, Unlimited, and Unlimited
monthly email sends across its four tiers, while on Heya you can link a button to a Google Form or
Tally form or link to your newsletter from a links block.
How much does it cost to remove branding on Linktree, Beacons, and Heya?+
Removing the Made with Heya badge on Heya costs $3 a month on Pro Lite. On Linktree, you can
remove the Linktree logo on the Pro plan for $14 per month billed annually ($17 billed monthly).
Beacons lets you remove Beacons branding from your page and product pages, though Advanced DM
Automations keep it on the first two plans.
Can I build a multi-page website on Beacons or Heya?+
Yes, you can build multi-page websites on both Beacons and Heya. Across its four plans, Beacons
gives you 1 website with 1 page, 5 websites with 3 pages each, 10 websites with 5 pages each, and
15 websites with 10 pages each, plus unlimited Link in Bio sub-pages. Heya gives you up to 3 sites
with up to 5 pages per site on Free ($0), or up to 20 pages per site on Pro Lite ($3 a month).
Try Heya free
Start building a Heya site in your browser with no account required, publish up to 3 sites for $0 at
yourname.heya.bio, or upgrade to Pro Lite for $3 a month.