Beacons pricing explained in 2026: is Beacons free and what are the fees?

Beacons has a $0 per month plan that is free forever, while paid plans range from $10 per month ($8.33 per month billed annually) to $100 per month ($83.3 per month billed annually). Beacons charges a 9% commission on sales on its Free and Creator plans. This guide compares Beacons plans, sales fees, and cheaper alternatives.

Heya is ours, so read its row with that in mind. Every other number comes from each company's own pages, checked on October 28, 2026.

The short answer

Beacons plans compared with Heya

Here is how the four Beacons subscription tiers compare alongside Heya Free and Heya Pro Lite.

Plan Price Commission on sales Websites and pages Email sends / month
Beacons Free $0/month 9% commission 1 website, 1 page (unlimited Link in Bio sub-pages) 50 sends
Beacons Creator $10/mo ($8.33/mo billed annually at $100) 9% commission 5 websites, 3 pages each 500 sends
Beacons Creator Plus $30/mo ($25/mo billed annually at $300) 0% commission 10 websites, 5 pages each Unlimited
Beacons Creator Max $100/mo ($83.3/mo billed annually at $1,000) 0% commission 15 websites, 10 pages each Unlimited
Heya Free $0 Link to your checkout or store page Up to 3 sites, up to 5 pages per site Not stated
Heya Pro Lite $3/mo Link to your checkout or store page Up to 3 sites, up to 20 pages per site Not stated

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Not stated means the feature is not mentioned in the provided facts; Beacons homepage states there are no platform fees on the free plan, while its plan details list a 9% commission on all sales on the Free and Creator plans.

Beacons and cheaper or free alternatives

Beacons

Free; paid from $10/mo ($8.33/mo billed annually)

Beacons has a $0 per month forever plan, plus paid plans at $10 per month ($8.33 per month billed annually at $100), $30 per month ($25 per month billed annually at $300), and $100 per month ($83.3 per month billed annually at $1,000).

Better at
Built-in digital store, email sends, AI credits, and custom domain on paid plans.
Watch out
Charges a 9% commission on all sales on the Free and Creator plans.

Heya

Free; Pro Lite $3/mo; Pro Standard $6/mo

Heya is our no-code website builder. Heya Free is $0 with no credit card for up to 3 sites and up to 5 pages per site. Heya Pro Lite costs $3 a month, drops our badge, and allows up to 20 pages per site.

Better at
Costs $3 a month to remove branding, includes 68 templates, and allows multi-page sites you can build on a phone.
Watch out
A custom domain requires Pro Standard at $6/mo, and Free sites show a small badge.

Linktree

Free; paid from $9/mo ($7/mo billed annually)

Linktree offers a Free plan with unlimited basic links. Paid plans are Starter at $9 billed monthly ($7 per month billed annually), Pro at $17 billed monthly ($14 per month billed annually), and Premium at $35 billed monthly ($30 per month billed annually).

Better at
0% platform fees on sales starting on the $14/mo (billed annually) Pro plan.
Watch out
Removing Linktree branding requires at least the Pro plan at $17 monthly ($14/mo annually).

Milkshake

Free; paid from US$2.99/mo

Milkshake has a Free plan with unlimited links and Cards. Milkshake Lite is US$2.99 per month billed monthly, Pro is US$5.00 per month billed yearly at US$59.99 per year, and Pro+ is US$8.33 per month billed yearly at US$99.99 per year.

Better at
Low US$2.99/month Lite plan to remove branding and built-in phone Card editor.
Watch out
Custom domains require the Pro+ plan at US$99.99 per year.

Stan

14-day free trial; price not stated

Stan is an all-in-one creator store for selling online without any coding. You can host courses, digital products, and bookings right in your link-in-bio with a 1-Tap Checkout feature. Stan charges 0% transaction fees and has a 14-day free trial.

Better at
Built for selling courses, digital products, and bookings with 0% transaction fees.
Watch out
Offers a 14-day free trial for its all-in-one creator store.

What the Beacons free plan really gets you

Beacons has a $0 per month plan that's free forever and gives you a username at a beacons.ai/ address. On the Free plan, you can sell unlimited digital products, make affiliate links, and keep unlimited contacts in the Beacons Audience Manager. You also get unlimited Link in Bio sub-pages, 1 website with 1 page, 30 daily AI credits, 50 email sends per month, and 5 automation sequences per month.

There's a catch on fees, though. Even though the Beacons homepage says there are no platform fees on the free plan, Beacons actually takes a 9% commission on all sales on the Free plan. Your Advanced DM Automations will also show Beacons branding on the Free plan.

Which Beacons plan most people need

If you want a custom domain and more email sends without paying $30 per month, the Creator plan is $10 per month ($8.33 per month when billed annually at $100). You get a free custom domain, 5 websites with 3 pages each, 300 daily AI credits, 500 email sends per month, and 5 automation sequences per month, though it still charges a 9% commission on all sales.

If you sell high volumes of digital products, courses, or memberships, you'll probably want Creator Plus at $30 per month ($25 per month billed annually at $300). It drops the sales commission to 0% and gives you unlimited courses with video hosting, memberships, email sends, and daily AI credits. Above that, Creator Max costs $100 per month ($83.3 per month billed annually at $1,000).

Sales commissions and extra costs to watch for

The biggest cost to watch for on Beacons is the 9% commission on all sales on both the Free and Creator plans. Even though the Beacons homepage states there are no platform fees on the free plan, you actually have to upgrade to Creator Plus at $30 per month ($25 per month billed annually at $300) or Creator Max at $100 per month ($83.3 per month billed annually at $1,000) to get 0% commission on all sales.

Paying monthly instead of annually also raises your rate. Creator jumps from $8.33 per month ($100 billed annually) to $10 per month, and Creator Plus goes from $25 per month ($300 billed annually) to $30 per month. By comparison, Linktree Pro has 0% platform sales fees at $14 per month billed annually ($17 billed monthly), though transaction and processing fees may apply.

Cheaper and free alternatives to Beacons

For a straightforward one-page or small site, Heya is a simpler option. Heya Free costs $0 with no credit card for up to 3 sites and up to 5 pages per site at yourname.heya.bio, Heya Pro Lite is $3 a month to remove the Made with Heya badge and get up to 20 pages per site, and Heya Pro Standard is $6 a month for up to 5 sites, up to 20 pages per site, no badge, and 1 custom domain per account. You can link buttons to your existing checkout page or a Google Form, and embed Calendly, YouTube, or Spotify.

For a mobile card layout, Milkshake has a Free plan, Milkshake Lite at US$2.99 per month billed monthly, and Pro at US$5.00 per month billed yearly at US$59.99 per year. Linktree also has a Free plan, plus Starter at $7 per month billed annually ($9 billed monthly).

How we checked

We compared Beacons, Linktree, Stan, Milkshake, and Heya using their published plan prices, billing terms, sales commissions, and feature limits. The facts come from beacons.ai/i/pricing, beacons.ai, linktr.ee/s/pricing, milkshake.app/pricing, milkshake.app, stan.store, heya.page/pricing, heya.page/docs.

Plans change often. If a number here is out of date, email hello@heya.page and we'll fix it.

FAQ

Is Beacons really free?

Yes, Beacons has a $0 per month plan that's free forever. You get a beacons.ai/ address, unlimited Link in Bio sub-pages, 1 website with 1 page, 30 daily AI credits, and 50 email sends per month. It also lets you make unlimited digital product sales.

How much does Beacons take from sales?

Beacons takes a 9% commission on all sales on its Free and Creator plans, even though the homepage states there are no platform fees on the free plan. To get 0% commission on all sales, you need Creator Plus at $30 per month ($25 per month billed annually at $300) or Creator Max at $100 per month ($83.3 per month billed annually at $1,000).

How much does Beacons cost per month?

Besides the $0 Free plan, Beacons has three paid plans. Creator costs $10 per month ($8.33 per month billed annually at $100), Creator Plus costs $30 per month ($25 per month billed annually at $300), and Creator Max costs $100 per month ($83.3 per month billed annually at $1,000).

Does Beacons include a custom domain?

Yes, the Beacons Creator plan ($10 per month or $8.33 per month billed annually at $100) comes with a free custom domain and custom domain URLs for your Link in Bio and Store products. You can also host a media kit and product pages on a custom domain with Beacons.

Is Linktree or Milkshake cheaper than Beacons?

All three have free plans, but Milkshake has the cheapest monthly paid tier with Milkshake Lite at US$2.99 per month billed monthly and Milkshake Pro at US$5.00 per month billed yearly at US$59.99 per year. Linktree Starter is $7 per month billed annually ($9 billed monthly), which is a bit cheaper than Beacons Creator at $8.33 per month billed annually ($10 monthly).

How does Heya pricing compare to Beacons?

Heya Free is $0 for up to 3 sites and 5 pages per site, Pro Lite is $3 a month with no badge, Pro Standard is $6 a month with 1 custom domain, and Pro Plus is $15 a month. Beacons also offers a $0 per month plan that is free forever, while its paid plans start at $8.33/month when billed annually, or $10/month.

Try Heya free

If you want a simple site you can build on your phone, you can start building on Heya for $0 without an account, or upgrade to Heya Pro Lite for $3 a month.