Is Carrd free in 2026? Carrd pricing and Pro plans compared

Yes, Carrd offers a free Basic plan and a 7-day free trial of Carrd Pro with no credit card required. Paid Carrd Pro plans cost $9 / year for Pro Lite, $19 / year for Pro Standard, and $49 / year for Pro Plus. This guide compares every Carrd tier against Heya and other free options.

Heya is ours, so read its row with that in mind. Every other number comes from each company's own pages, checked on October 28, 2026.

The short answer

Carrd plans vs Heya plans

Here is how Carrd's free and Pro tiers compare side by side with Heya Free and Heya Pro Lite.

Plan Price Sites & pages Custom domains Forms & embeds HTML export
Carrd Basic Free Not stated No No No
Carrd Pro Lite $9 / year Up to 3 sites No (.crd.co URLs) No No
Carrd Pro Standard $19 / year Up to 10 sites Yes, with SSL Forms, widgets, custom code No
Carrd Pro Plus $49 / year Up to 25 sites Yes, with SSL Advanced forms & Stripe Checkout Yes, unminified HTML/CSS/JS
Heya Free $0 Up to 3 sites, 5 pages/site No (yourname.heya.bio) 6 embed types; link to Google Forms or Tally On Pro Plus ($15/mo)
Heya Pro Lite $3 a month Up to 3 sites, 20 pages/site No (1 per account on Pro Standard, $6 a month) 6 embed types; link to Google Forms or Tally On Pro Plus ($15/mo)

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Not stated means the provided facts do not specify the exact site or element limit for Carrd Basic.

Carrd and free or low-cost alternatives compared

Carrd

Free Basic; Pro from $9 / year

Carrd has a free Basic experience and a 7-day Pro trial with no credit card needed. Paid plans are Pro Lite ($9 / year, 3 sites), Pro Standard ($19 / year, 10 sites, custom domains, forms, analytics), and Pro Plus ($49 / year, 25 sites, HTML downloads).

Better at
Custom domains from $19 / year, contact forms, custom code, and up to 25 sites.
Watch out
Pro Lite at $9 / year does not include custom domains, forms, or HTML export.

Heya

Free ($0); Pro Lite $3/mo; Pro Standard $6/mo; Pro Plus $15/mo

Heya is our no-code builder for one-page and small sites. Heya Free costs $0 with no credit card and gives you up to 3 sites, up to 5 pages per site, and 68 templates. Heya Pro Lite costs $3 a month for up to 20 pages per site and no badge, and Heya Pro Standard costs $6 a month for up to 5 sites, up to 20 pages per site, no badge, and 1 custom domain per account.

Better at
68 templates on every plan, phone editing, and multi-page sites up to 20 pages.
Watch out
Free sites show a small badge and allow up to 5 pages per site; a custom domain requires Pro Standard ($6/mo).

Google Sites

Price not stated

Google Sites gives you a drag-and-drop grid layout and templates, with no programming required. It links with Google Docs, Sheets, and Presentations, handles sharing permissions like Google Docs, and lets you connect up to five custom domains per site after verifying ownership in Google Search Console.

Better at
Connecting up to five custom domains to one site and integrating with Google Docs.
Watch out
Custom domains require a subdomain like www and admin help on work or school accounts.

Linktree

Free; paid from $7/month billed annually

Linktree's Free plan has unlimited basic links and email or phone sign-ups. Paid tiers are Starter at $7 per month billed annually ($9 billed monthly), Pro at $14 per month billed annually ($17 billed monthly), and Premium at $30 per month billed annually ($35 billed monthly).

Better at
Unlimited basic links and email and phone sign-ups on the Free plan, plus digital sales.
Watch out
Removing Linktree branding requires the Pro plan at $14 per month billed annually.

Framer

Free ($0); paid from $10/month billed yearly

Framer has a $0 Free plan for non-commercial use with a Framer domain, 1,000 pages, and 1 GB bandwidth. Paid plans with custom domains start at $10 per month with yearly billing for Basic and $30 per month for Pro, plus $20 per month for extra editors.

Better at
10 CMS collections and up to 1,000 pages on the $0 non-commercial Free plan.
Watch out
Paid plans start at $10 per month billed yearly, which costs more than Carrd or Heya.

What Carrd's free plan and 7-day trial actually give you

Carrd's Basic experience is free, and you can test Pro for 7 days without a payment or credit card. Moving to any Carrd Pro tier removes the Made with Carrd branding and gives you unlimited elements, 16MB image and GIF uploads, and 64MB video uploads. You also get premium and custom templates, favicons, social share images, QR codes, site transfers, and shared access.

Heya Free is $0 with no time limit or credit card for up to 3 sites and 5 pages per site at yourname.heya.bio with a small Made with Heya badge. On any Heya plan, including Free, you get 68 templates, a tab icon, a 1200x630 share image, and 20 MB image uploads (up to 200 files per site).

Which Carrd Pro plan most people need: Lite vs Standard vs Plus

Carrd has three yearly plans: Pro Lite at $9 / year, Pro Standard at $19 / year, and Pro Plus at $49 / year. Pro Lite removes branding on up to 3 sites using .crd.co or punycode URLs, but it doesn't allow custom domains. So if you want your own domain or a contact form, you'll actually need Pro Standard at $19 / year.

Pro Standard gives you 10 sites, custom domains with Let's Encrypt SSL, forms for Mailchimp, Kit, ActiveCampaign, and EmailOctopus, widgets from Stripe, PayPal, Gumroad, Typeform, and Facebook, custom code, and analytics. Pro Plus ($49 / year) covers 25 sites and adds Zapier, Make, n8n, Airtable, and Stripe Checkout forms, plus unminified HTML, CSS, JS, and image downloads, passwords, redirects, variables, robots.txt, and canonical URLs.

Watch for plan gates and hidden upgrade costs

The biggest surprise in Carrd's pricing is what is left out of Pro Lite at $9 / year. If you want a custom domain, a contact form, Google Analytics, or a Typeform or Stripe widget, you have to upgrade to Pro Standard for $19 / year. Downloading HTML, CSS, and JS files or setting up a custom robots.txt requires Pro Plus at $49 / year.

Other builders have their own gates. On Heya, Pro Lite is $3 a month to remove the badge and get up to 20 pages per site on up to 3 sites, Pro Standard is $6 a month for up to 5 sites, up to 20 pages per site, no badge, and 1 custom domain per account, and Pro Plus is $15 a month for up to 25 sites, up to 20 pages per site, no badge, and up to 10 custom domains per account. Linktree requires Pro at $14 per month billed annually ($17 billed monthly) to remove branding, and Framer requires Basic at $10 per month billed yearly for a custom domain, plus $20 per month per extra editor.

Where Heya and other free options match or differ from Carrd

Every Heya plan including Heya Free ($0) includes 68 templates and full phone editing, while hosted Heya sites get their own sitemap.xml and robots.txt files. Heya Pro Lite costs $3 a month, higher than Carrd Pro Lite at $9 / year for up to 3 unbranded sites, and gives you up to 5 pages per site on Free or 20 on Pro Lite.

Heya Pro Standard costs $6 a month for up to 5 sites, up to 20 pages per site, no badge, and 1 custom domain per account. Instead, we offer 10 block types, including embeds for YouTube, Vimeo, Spotify, SoundCloud, Calendly, and Google Maps, and a socials block for 29 networks. For another custom domain setup, Google Sites connects up to five domains per site, and Linktree's Free plan gives you unlimited basic links with email and phone sign-ups.

How we checked

We compared Carrd, Heya, Google Sites, Linktree, and Framer using verified plan documentation to check free plan rules, annual pricing tiers, site limits, custom domain availability, and code export options. The facts come from carrd.co/docs/pro/plans, carrd.co/pro, framer.com/pricing, workspace.google.com/products/sites, support.google.com/sites/answer/9068867, linktr.ee/s/pricing, heya.page/pricing, heya.page/docs.

Plans change often. If a number here is out of date, email hello@heya.page and we'll fix it.

FAQ

Is Carrd really free?

Yes, Carrd has a free Basic experience that you can use without paying. You can also try out Carrd Pro features for 7 days for free, and you don't need to enter a payment method or a credit card to start the trial.

How much does Carrd Pro cost per year?

Carrd Pro has three yearly plans: Pro Lite is $9 / year, Pro Standard is $19 / year, and Pro Plus is $49 / year. You can pay with PayPal or a major credit or debit card, and choose between yearly auto-renew or pay-as-you-go billing.

Does Carrd's $9 a year Pro Lite plan include custom domains?

No, Carrd Pro Lite doesn't include custom domains. It only lets you publish up to 3 sites using unbranded URLs like .crd.co and punycode URLs. If you want to connect your own domain with Let's Encrypt SSL, you'll need Pro Standard ($19 / year) or Pro Plus ($49 / year).

Can I download my site's HTML on Carrd and Heya?

Yes, on both tools' top plans. On Carrd, downloading your unminified HTML, CSS, JS, and images requires the Pro Plus plan at $49 / year. On Heya, the Pro Plus plan at $15 a month lets you download your site as a ZIP with an index.html per page, styles, fonts, and images.

How does Heya Pro Lite compare to Carrd Pro Lite?

Carrd Pro Lite costs $9 a year while Heya Pro Lite costs $3 a month, and both cover up to 3 sites, remove the platform badge, and leave out custom domains. Beyond pricing, Heya Pro Lite gives you up to 20 pages per site and 68 templates, while Carrd Pro Lite gives you unlimited elements and video uploads up to 64MB.

What do you get on Heya's paid plans?

Heya Pro Lite is $3 a month for up to 3 sites, 20 pages per site, and no badge. Pro Standard is $6 a month for up to 5 sites and 1 custom domain per account. Pro Plus is $15 a month for up to 25 sites, up to 10 custom domains, and an HTML download of your site as a ZIP file.

Try Heya free

Start building on Heya in your browser without an account, and publish up to 3 sites with up to 5 pages per site and 68 templates on Heya Free for $0.