Carrd vs Linktree in 2026: should you build a one-page site or a link list?

Choose Carrd if you want custom domains from $19 / year, or choose Linktree if you want a link list with built-in digital product sales and paid plans from $7 per month billed annually. Both offer free plans, while Heya starts at $0 or $3 a month. This page compares prices, branding, domains, and selling features.

Heya is ours, so read its row with that in mind. Every other number comes from each company's own pages, checked on October 28, 2026.

The short answer

Carrd, Linktree, and Heya side by side

Here is how Carrd, Linktree, and Heya compare across pricing, branding, domains, and selling tools.

Compared Carrd Linktree Heya
Free plan Free Basic experience Free plan with unlimited basic links $0 for up to 3 sites (5 pages/site)
Cheapest paid plan Pro Lite: $9 / year Starter: $7/month billed annually ($9/month) Pro Lite: $3/mo
Remove platform branding All Pro plans (from $9 / year) Pro plan ($14/month billed annually) Pro Lite ($3/mo)
Custom domain Pro Standard ($19 / year) and Pro Plus Not stated Pro Standard ($6 a month) and Pro Plus ($15 a month)
Forms and email capture Forms on Pro Standard ($19 / year) and Plus Email and phone sign-ups on Free and paid Link a button to a Google Form or Tally form
Selling and payments Stripe, PayPal, Gumroad embeds from $19 / year Instant checkout, courses, affiliates; 0% fees on Pro Link a button to your checkout or store page
Visitor analytics Native or Google/Plausible/Matomo from $19 / year Basic on Starter; all-time on Premium Default SEO with sitemap.xml and robots.txt
HTML site download Pro Plus ($49 / year) Not stated (data export on Premium) On Pro Plus ($15/mo)
Free trial of paid plans 7-day free trial of Pro, no card required 7-day free trial on Pro and Premium Free plan ($0, no time limit, no credit card)

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

"Not stated" means the provided product facts do not mention whether the feature is included.

How each builder works

Carrd

Free Basic; Pro from $9 / year

Carrd has a free Basic plan and three Pro plans: Pro Lite ($9 / year, up to 3 sites), Pro Standard ($19 / year, up to 10 sites, custom domains, forms), and Pro Plus ($49 / year, up to 25 sites, HTML downloads).

Better at
Custom domains, multiple sites per account, custom code embeds, and low yearly pricing.
Watch out
Custom domains, forms, and analytics require upgrading to at least Pro Standard ($19 / year).

Linktree

Free; paid from $7/month billed annually

Linktree offers a Free plan with unlimited basic links, plus Starter at $7 per month billed annually ($9 monthly), Pro at $14 per month billed annually ($17 monthly), and Premium at $30 per month billed annually ($35 monthly).

Better at
Built-in digital product checkout, Kajabi courses, email and SMS collection, and Instagram auto-replies.
Watch out
Removing Linktree branding requires the Pro plan at $14/month billed annually ($17 billed monthly).

Heya

Free; Pro Lite $3 a month; Pro Standard $6 a month; Pro Plus $15 a month

Our builder, Heya, lets you make small sites on a phone without an account. Heya Free ($0) gives you up to 3 sites with up to 5 pages each, and Pro Lite ($3 a month) removes our badge.

Better at
Multi-page small sites (up to 5 pages free, 20 on Pro plans), 68 templates, and full editing on a phone.
Watch out
Free sites show a small "Made with Heya" badge, and connecting a custom domain requires Pro Standard ($6/mo).

Who should pick Carrd vs Linktree

Pick Carrd if you want a full website layout, multiple sites on one account, or a custom domain for a low annual fee. Carrd Pro Standard is $19 / year for up to 10 sites, custom domains with Let's Encrypt SSL, forms, and Stripe, PayPal, Gumroad, and Typeform widgets. Pro Plus ($49 / year) gives you 25 sites, HTML downloads, password protection, and advanced forms with Stripe Checkout, Zapier, Make, n8n, and Airtable.

Pick Linktree to monetize a social audience straight from a link list without external checkout tools. Through Linktree Earn, you can sell digital products with instant checkout, sell Kajabi-powered courses without an extra account, and earn from sponsored links and affiliate commissions.

Price and branding compared

Carrd, Linktree, and Heya all have free plans, but Carrd bills yearly while Heya and Linktree offer both monthly and yearly billing. To remove platform branding, Carrd Pro Lite costs $9 / year, while Heya Pro Lite costs $3 a month. For custom domains, forms, and analytics on Carrd, you pay $19 / year for Pro Standard or $49 / year for Pro Plus. On Heya, Pro Standard costs $6 a month (up to 5 sites, up to 20 pages per site, no badge, and 1 custom domain per account), while Pro Plus costs $15 a month (up to 25 sites, up to 20 pages per site, no badge, and up to 10 custom domains per account).

Linktree Starter is $7 per month when billed annually or $9 when billed monthly, while removing the Linktree logo takes Pro at $14 per month when billed annually or $17 when billed monthly. Linktree Premium is $30 per month when billed annually or $35 when billed monthly.

Ease of use and customization

Linktree is built around a link list, with unlimited basic links on Free, unlimited featured links on Starter, custom designs, video backgrounds, and on Premium, link rules, routing, and AI integrations. Carrd is more open-ended: Pro plans allow unlimited elements, custom templates, images and GIFs up to 16MB, and videos up to 64MB, plus custom code on Pro Standard and Plus.

We built Heya to sit in the middle as a no-code builder. You can start in your browser without an account, sign in with Google when you publish, and build or edit completely on a phone using 68 templates, 42 fonts, 14 theme presets, and 10 block types.

When neither Carrd nor Linktree is what you need

If you want more than one page or 68 ready-made templates, Heya is worth a look. Heya Free lets you publish up to 3 sites with up to 5 pages each at yourname.heya.bio, Pro Lite ($3 a month) allows up to 20 pages per site, Pro Standard ($6 a month) includes up to 5 sites and 1 custom domain per account, and Pro Plus ($15 a month) includes up to 25 sites and up to 10 custom domains per account. For HTML downloads, Carrd requires its $49 / year Pro Plus plan, while Heya includes a ZIP export with HTML, styles, fonts, and images on Pro Plus ($15 a month).

You get up to 40 sections per page, up to 50 links, up to 6 buttons, and 29 social networks. Skip Heya if you need forms, a store, payments, a blog, or analytics.

How we checked

We compared Carrd, Linktree, and Heya using their published plan prices, feature lists, and technical limits. Every claim and number on this page comes directly from the verified facts for each builder. The facts come from carrd.co/docs/pro/plans, carrd.co/pro, linktr.ee/s/pricing, heya.page/pricing, heya.page/docs.

Plans change often. If a number here is out of date, email hello@heya.page and we'll fix it.

FAQ

Is Carrd cheaper than Linktree?

Yes, Carrd's paid plans cost less. Carrd runs $9 / year for Pro Lite, $19 / year for Pro Standard, and $49 / year for Pro Plus. Linktree starts at $7 per month when billed annually ($9 when billed monthly) for Starter.

Can I use a custom domain on Carrd, Linktree, and Heya?

Carrd includes custom domains with Let's Encrypt SSL on Pro Standard ($19 / year) and Pro Plus ($49 / year), while Pro Lite ($9 / year) sticks to unbranded URLs like .crd.co. On Heya, Free sites are published at yourname.heya.bio, while Pro Standard ($6 a month) includes 1 custom domain per account and Pro Plus ($15 a month) includes up to 10 custom domains per account, using domains you already own with an automatic HTTPS certificate.

Which builder is better for selling digital products?

Linktree has more built-in selling tools, while Carrd uses third-party embeds or Stripe Checkout forms. Linktree Earn lets you sell digital products with instant checkout and Kajabi-powered courses, while Carrd Pro Standard ($19 / year) embeds Stripe, PayPal, and Gumroad widgets. On Heya, you can link a button to your checkout or store page.

How much does it cost to remove platform branding?

You can remove platform branding on Carrd for $9 / year with Pro Lite, and on Heya for $3 a month with Pro Lite. Taking the branding off Linktree takes the Pro plan, which runs $14 per month when billed annually or $17 when billed monthly.

Can I export my site as HTML?

Yes, both Heya and Carrd let you export HTML on their Pro Plus plans. On Heya Pro Plus ($15 a month), you can download your site as a ZIP with an index.html per page, styles, fonts, and images. Carrd includes unminified HTML, CSS, JS, and image downloads (without server-side code) on its Pro Plus plan at $49 / year.

Can I try Carrd, Linktree, and Heya for free before paying?

All three offer free ways to start. Carrd has a free Basic experience and a 7-day Pro trial with no payment or credit card required, while Linktree offers a Free plan with unlimited basic links. Heya lets you start building without an account and publish up to 3 sites on its Free plan with no credit card and no time limit.

Try Heya free

Try Heya in your browser with no account required, publish up to 3 sites for $0 at yourname.heya.bio, or upgrade to Pro Lite for $3 a month.