Best website builders for personal trainers and fitness studios in 2026
The best website builders for personal trainers are Wix (paid from $17 per month) and Squarespace (from
$19 per month) for full studio sites, Kajabi (from $143 per month, billed annually) for selling courses,
Square Appointments ($0 per month for solo pros) for pure booking, and Heya ($0 or from $3 a month) for
simple one-page sites with a Calendly embed. This page compares pricing, booking tools, and program
sales across 7 builders.
Heya is ours, so read its row with that in mind. Every other number comes from each company's own pages,
checked on October 28, 2026.
The short answer
-
Best all-in-one fitness site Wix includes online scheduling for appointments, staff,
and client memberships, plus tools to sell online courses, with paid plans starting at $17 per month
(yearly subscription).
-
Best for selling programs Kajabi builds courses, coaching, memberships, and a private
community with 0% revenue share, starting at $143 per month billed annually at $1,716.
-
Best free booking site Square Appointments Free costs $0 per month per location for
solo professionals and includes an online booking site, appointment reminders, and unlimited staff
calendars.
-
Best simple site with Calendly Heya Free costs $0 for up to 3 sites with up to 5
pages each, and lets you embed a Calendly scheduling page and YouTube videos without an account to
start.
-
Best cheap custom domain Carrd Pro Standard costs $19 / year and lets you publish up
to 10 sites to custom domains with Stripe, PayPal, and Gumroad widget embeds.
Personal trainer website builders compared side by side
This table compares the seven builders on free plans, starting paid prices, custom domains, session
booking, and selling fitness programs or memberships.
| Builder |
Free plan or trial |
Cheapest paid plan |
Custom domain |
Session booking |
Sell programs or memberships |
| Heya |
Free plan ($0, up to 5 pages) |
$3/mo (Pro Lite) |
1 per account on Pro Standard ($6/mo) |
Calendly embed |
Link a button to your checkout or store page |
| Wix |
Free plan ($0) |
$17 per month (paid yearly) |
Included on paid plans (free 1 yr) |
Built-in online scheduling |
Courses, memberships, and eCommerce |
| Squarespace |
14-day free trial (no card) |
$19 per month (Basic) |
Free custom domain on Basic |
Acuity Scheduling offered |
Memberships, digital content, store |
| Square Appointments |
Free plan ($0/month, solo pros) |
$49 per month per location (Plus) |
Not stated |
Built-in online booking site |
Not stated |
| Kajabi |
14-day free trial |
$143 per month (billed annually) |
Included on Basic plan |
Coaching product built in |
Courses, coaching, memberships, community |
| Stan |
14-day free trial |
Not stated |
Not stated |
Bookings within a link-in-bio |
Courses and digital products (0% fee) |
| Carrd |
Free Basic; 7-day Pro trial |
$9 / year (Pro Lite) |
From $19 / year (Pro Standard) |
Third-party code/widget embeds |
Stripe, PayPal, Gumroad embeds ($19/yr+) |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Closer look at each website builder for personal trainers
Heya
Free ($0); Pro Lite $3/mo; Pro Standard $6/mo; Pro Plus $15/mo
Heya is our no-code builder for one-page and small sites. You can build on your phone, embed
Calendly, YouTube, Vimeo, and Google Maps, and start at $0, or pay $3 a month for Pro Lite.
- Better at
-
Building and editing one-page and small sites on a phone for $0, or $3 a month with no badge,
with Calendly and YouTube embeds.
- Watch out
- Custom domain requires Pro Standard ($6/mo); requires Google sign-in to publish.
Wix
Free ($0); paid from $17/month (yearly)
Wix has a $0 Free plan and paid yearly plans from $17 per month on Light, $29 per month on Core, and
$39 per month on Business. You can manage appointments, staff, memberships, courses, and tickets in
one dashboard.
- Better at
- Covers multi-staff gym scheduling, client memberships, and course sales in one platform.
- Watch out
- Displayed monthly prices require paying for a yearly subscription in full up front.
Squarespace
14-day trial; from $19/month
Squarespace gives you a 14-day free trial with no credit card and paid plans at $19 per month, $29
per month, $49 per month, and $99 per month. You get selling tools, memberships, and access to
Acuity Scheduling.
- Better at
- Combines designer templates with Acuity Scheduling and recurring memberships.
- Watch out
- No free forever plan; Basic charges a 2% online store transaction fee plus card rates.
Square Appointments
Free ($0/month); Plus $49/month per location
Square Appointments has a $0 per month per location Free plan for solo professionals with an online
booking site and reminders. Square Plus is $49 per month per location for waitlists and no-show
fees, and Premium is $149 per month per location.
- Better at
-
Built specifically for appointment booking, in-person tap payments, and no-show protection.
- Watch out
- Plus and Premium are priced per location; online course or program sales are not stated.
Kajabi
14-day trial; from $143/month billed annually
Kajabi lets you sell courses, coaching, memberships, and communities with a 0% revenue share. Basic
is $143 per month billed annually at $1,716, Growth is $199 per month billed annually at $2,388, and
Pro is $399 per month billed annually at $4,788.
- Better at
-
Purpose-built for online fitness coaches selling video programs, cohorts, and community access.
- Watch out
-
Starts at $1,716 per year billed annually, which is steep if you only need a local gym brochure
site.
Stan
14-day free trial; plan price not stated
Stan is a no-code all-in-one creator store that puts your courses, digital products, and bookings
right inside a link-in-bio. You get a 14-day free trial to start, a 1-Tap Checkout feature,
integrations with third-party tools and apps, and 0% transaction fees on what you sell.
- Better at
-
Fits Instagram or TikTok fitness creators selling workout PDFs, courses, and coaching calls from
a bio link.
- Watch out
-
It is a link-in-bio store rather than a multi-page gym website, and monthly pricing is not
stated in our facts.
Carrd
Free Basic; Pro from $9/year
Carrd has a free Basic tier and a 7-day free trial of Pro. Paid plans cost $9 / year on Pro Lite,
$19 / year on Pro Standard for custom domains and forms, and $49 / year on Pro Plus.
- Better at
- Low-cost way to get a custom domain and embed Stripe or Gumroad checkout.
- Watch out
-
Removing the "Made with Carrd" branding requires a Pro plan, and custom domains or third-party
widget embeds require at least Pro Standard ($19 / year).
What a personal trainer or gym website actually needs
Most independent personal trainers and small studios need four things on a site: clear credentials and
transformation photos, session pricing, a way for clients to book, and a map or address for in-person
training. If you book 1-on-1 or small-group sessions with Calendly, you can use Heya to embed your
Calendly page, a Google Map, and YouTube or Vimeo form videos without monthly software bills.
If you take in-person tap, dip, or swipe payments, Square Appointments Free ($0 per month per
location) includes a booking site and charges 2.6% + 15 cents per card payment. For multi-trainer gyms
selling memberships, courses, and event tickets, Wix (from $17 per month, eCommerce from $29 per month
on Core) or Squarespace (from $19 per month with Acuity Scheduling) handles that in one place.
When a dedicated coaching or booking platform is worth paying for
On Heya, you can embed a Calendly scheduling page and link a button to your checkout or store page.
Once you want to sell self-paced programs, run live cohorts, or host a private client community,
paying for a specialized platform makes sense.
Kajabi starts at $143 per month billed annually at $1,716 (or $199 per month billed annually on Growth
for live cohorts and an affiliate program), charges 0% revenue share, captions and translates videos,
and includes an iPhone and Android app. Selling straight from social media? Stan hosts courses,
digital products, and bookings in a link-in-bio with 1-Tap Checkout and 0% transaction fees. For late
cancellations, Square Appointments Plus ($49 per month per location) adds cancellation and no-show
fees, multi-staff booking, and a waitlist.
Free vs paid website options for personal trainers
You can launch a site for $0 on four of the seven builders here. Heya Free ($0, no credit card) gives
you up to 3 sites and up to 5 pages per site at yourname.heya.bio with a Made with Heya badge, while
Pro Lite costs $3 a month to remove the badge and get up to 20 pages. Square Appointments Free is $0
per month per location for solo professionals and charges processing fees of 2.6% + 15¢ for tap, dip,
or swipe and 3.3% + 30¢ online.
Wix has a $0 Free plan with Wix branding, and paid yearly plans start at $17 per month. Carrd offers a
free Basic tier, a $9 / year Pro Lite plan, and a $19 / year Pro Standard plan. Squarespace, Kajabi,
and Stan only offer 14-day free trials.
How to set up a personal trainer website on Heya
On Heya, you can start with one of 68 templates or a blank page without an account, and your draft
stays saved in your browser. You can build and edit the whole page on your phone using 10 block types:
heading, text, image, buttons, links, socials, embed, divider, spacer, and countdown. Add your bio and
client photos (up to 20 MB, resized to 2048 pixels and converted to WebP), then embed your Calendly
page and a Google Map.
Launching a fitness challenge? Drop in a countdown block and link your socials block to 29 networks
plus email and phone. Sign in with Google to publish for $0 at yourname.heya.bio over HTTPS with an
automatic sitemap.xml and robots.txt.
Open the personal trainers template in the editor or
see what it includes.
How we checked
This guide compares each builder using its published plan prices, embed options, and template counts
as checked on October 28, 2026. We looked at how each tool handles the two jobs fitness professionals
ask for most: booking training sessions and selling workout programs. The facts come from
carrd.co/docs/pro/plans,
carrd.co/pro,
kajabi.com/pricing-new,
squareup.com/us/en/appointments/pricing,
squarespace.com/pricing,
squarespace.com/websites,
stan.store,
wix.com/plans, wix.com,
heya.page/pricing,
heya.page/docs.
Plans change often. If a number here is out of date, email hello@heya.page and we'll fix it.
FAQ
Can I take session bookings on a Heya personal trainer website?+
Yes, you can take bookings on Heya by embedding a Calendly scheduling page or linking a button to
the booking page you already use. For inquiries or client sign-ups, you can link a button to a
Google Form or Tally form. If you want a free built-in online booking site, Square Appointments
Free costs $0 per month per location for solo professionals.
Can I sell workout programs or fitness memberships on Heya?+
You can link a button on your Heya site to your checkout, ordering, or store page. To host
courses, coaching, or memberships directly on your platform, check out Wix (from $17 per month,
eCommerce from $29 per month), Squarespace (from $19 per month), Kajabi (from $143 per month
billed annually), or Stan.
How much do website builders for personal trainers cost?+
Heya Free ($0), Wix Free ($0), Carrd Basic, and Square Free ($0 per month per location for solo
professionals) let you start at no cost. To remove platform branding, Carrd Pro Lite is $9 / year
and Heya Pro Lite is $3 a month. For a custom domain, Carrd Pro Standard is $19 / year, Heya Pro
Standard is $6 a month, and Wix's Light plan is $17 per month.
Which builder is best for a multi-trainer gym with staff calendars?+
Square Appointments and Wix both handle multi-staff scheduling, and Squarespace offers Acuity
Scheduling for appointment booking and automated calendar management. Square Appointments Free ($0
per month per location) includes unlimited staff calendars, and Square Plus ($49 per month per
location) adds multi-staff appointment booking, a waitlist, and no-show fees. Wix also has online
scheduling tools for appointments, staff, and client memberships, with paid plans starting at $17
per month.
Is Kajabi worth $143 per month for a personal trainer?+
It's only worth it if you actively sell online courses, group coaching, or paid communities where
its 0% revenue share, checkout, mobile app, and unlimited emails on Basic ($143 per month billed
annually at $1,716) replace separate tools. If you just train clients locally and need a bio, map,
and booking calendar, Heya ($0 on Free, or $3 a month on Pro Lite), Carrd ($9 to $49 / year), or
Square Appointments ($0 per month for solo pros) costs far less.
Can I build and update my trainer website from my phone between clients?+
Yes, Heya lets you build and edit your whole site on a phone, and you can start editing without an
account. Kajabi has an iPhone and Android app for customers taking courses and using communities,
though our facts for the other builders don't say whether their full site editors work on a phone.
Try Heya free
Start building your personal trainer site with Heya's ready-made template in your browser with no
account or credit card required, embed your Calendly page, and publish for $0 at yourname.heya.bio.