Best free digital and virtual business card apps compared in 2026
HiHello and Blinq are the best dedicated free digital business card apps, giving you 2 free cards with
Apple and Google Wallet passes at $0. Heya and Linktree offer free link-in-bio and one-page sites from
$0, while paid plans across Heya and Blinq run from $3 a month on Heya Pro Lite to $87.96 a year on
Blinq Premium.
Heya is ours, so read its row with that in mind. Every other number comes from each company's own pages,
checked on October 28, 2026.
The short answer
-
Best free card with scans HiHello Personal is a free plan with no credit card needed
and gives you 2 digital business cards, 5 paper card or badge scans a month, and Apple and Google
Wallet sharing.
-
Best free unlimited contacts Blinq Free is $0 forever for individuals and includes
two free digital business cards, unlimited sharing, unlimited contact creation, QR codes, and Google
or Apple Wallet support.
-
Best free one-page site card Heya Free costs $0 for up to 3 sites at
yourname.heya.bio with 29 social networks, phone, email, and Calendly embeds, and Pro Lite removes the
badge for $3 a month.
-
Best for physical NFC cards Mobilo offers branded NFC cards from $9.50 and custom
design NFC cards from $19.50, with a Pro plan at $3 per month that is free for the first 90 days.
Digital business card apps and builders compared
Here is how the six platforms compare on free plans, starting prices for individuals and teams, and
sharing features.
| Product |
Free plan |
Individual paid price |
Team paid price |
Wallet and QR sharing |
Paper card scanner |
| HiHello |
Free for 2 cards, 5 scans/month |
$6/month billed yearly ($8 monthly) |
$5/user/month billed yearly (5 to 100 users) |
QR code, Apple and Google Wallet |
5/month free; 20/month on Professional |
| Blinq |
$0 forever for two cards |
$7.33/month billed annually |
$4.99/user/month billed annually (five card minimum) |
QR code, Apple or Google Wallet |
Universal contact scanner on Premium |
| Heya |
$0 for up to 3 sites (5 pages each) |
$3/mo (Pro Lite) |
Not stated |
Shareable yourname.heya.bio link |
Not stated |
| Linktree |
Free with unlimited basic links |
From $7/month billed annually ($9 monthly) |
Custom Agency or Enterprise pricing |
Not stated |
Not stated |
| Mobilo |
Free digital wallet card; 90 days Pro with card |
$3/month (plus NFC card from $9.50) |
$4/month billed annually |
QR code, Apple/Google QR widget, digital wallet card |
Included |
| Popl |
Free mobile app |
Not listed (request pricing) |
Not listed (request pricing) |
Not stated |
AI-native Universal Badge Scanner |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Detailed breakdown of each digital business card option
HiHello
Free; paid from $6/month billed yearly ($8 monthly)
HiHello Personal is a free plan with 2 digital business cards, 5 monthly paper card scans, and QR,
wallet, and SMS sharing. HiHello Professional costs $6 per month billed yearly ($72 a year) or $8
billed monthly for 8 cards, analytics, and NFC programming.
- Better at
- Includes 5 free paper card scans a month and native Apple and Google Wallet passes.
- Watch out
- No free plan for teams; Business requires at least 5 users.
Blinq
Free; paid from $7.33/month billed annually for individuals ($4.99/user/month billed annually for
teams)
Blinq's $0 forever Free plan gives individuals two free digital business cards, unlimited sharing,
and wallet passes. Blinq Premium costs $7.33 per month billed annually for up to five cards and a
contact scanner, while Business is $4.99 per user per month billed annually.
- Better at
-
Free plan includes unlimited contact creation, Apple or Google Wallet support, and SOC 2
compliance.
- Watch out
-
Lead capture and enrichment on Business costs an extra $9.99 per lead unless on unlimited.
Heya
Free; Pro Lite $3/mo; Pro Standard $6/mo
Our no-code website builder lets you make a one-page virtual business card at yourname.heya.bio.
Heya Free costs $0 for up to 3 sites with up to 5 pages each and 68 templates. Pro Lite costs $3 a
month and removes the "Made with Heya" badge, while Pro Standard costs $6 a month for up to 5 sites
and 1 custom domain per account.
- Better at
- Paid upgrades starting at $3 a month, 68 templates, and full building on a phone.
- Watch out
-
Free sites show a small "Made with Heya" badge, and a custom domain requires Pro Standard
($6/mo).
Linktree
Free; paid from $7/month billed annually ($9 monthly)
Linktree's Free plan includes unlimited basic links plus email and phone sign-ups. Paid plans start
at $7 per month billed annually ($9 monthly) for Starter, while Pro costs $14 per month billed
annually ($17 monthly) to remove Linktree branding and connect mailing lists.
- Better at
- Collects email and SMS details on the Free plan and supports selling digital products.
- Watch out
- Removing Linktree branding requires the Pro plan at $14 per month billed annually.
Mobilo
Pro from $3/month (first 90 days free with card purchase)
Mobilo pairs a free digital wallet card and QR codes with physical NFC cards starting at $9.50 for a
Mobilo Branded card, which includes 90 days of the $3 per month Pro plan free. You get unlimited
taps and scans, and Teams costs $4 per month billed annually.
- Better at
-
Physical NFC cards, including wood, paper, and metal options, with unlimited taps and scans.
- Watch out
-
Software plans cost $3 per month for Pro after the initial 90-day trial with a card, or $4 per
month and $5 per month, billed annually, for Teams and Business.
Popl
Free mobile app; paid pricing by request
Popl offers a free mobile app and Popl for Individuals alongside team plans for events. You have to
request pricing or book a 25-minute demo on its website. Plans include an AI-native Universal Badge
Scanner, In-Person AI Recording, and self-serve CRM integrations like HubSpot.
- Better at
-
Built for conferences with an AI-native Universal Badge Scanner, In-Person AI Recording, and
HubSpot sync.
- Watch out
- Does not publish pricing on its website; you must request a quote.
What you actually get on a $0 free digital business card plan
If you want a traditional virtual card at $0, HiHello Personal and Blinq Free both give you 2 cards
with no time limit, plus email signatures, virtual backgrounds, and sharing via QR code, widget,
email, SMS, and Apple or Google Wallet. They split on how you collect contacts: HiHello includes
WhatsApp sharing and 5 paper card or badge scans a month, while Blinq gives you unlimited sharing and
contact creation but keeps its universal scanner on the paid Premium tier.
If you'd rather have a web page, our Heya Free plan gives you up to 3 sites at yourname.heya.bio for
$0 with no credit card needed, and Linktree Free offers unlimited basic links with email and phone
sign-ups. Popl also has a free mobile app, and Mobilo includes a free digital wallet card.
Dedicated business card apps vs a one-page website on Heya
Dedicated card apps like HiHello, Blinq, Mobilo, and Popl focus on contact exchange with Apple and
Google Wallet passes, NFC tap cards, paper scanners, and CRM integrations. On Heya, you build a
one-page website at yourname.heya.bio right on your phone using 68 templates and 10 block types,
including a socials block for 29 networks, up to 6 buttons, up to 50 links, and Calendly, Google Maps,
YouTube, or Spotify embeds.
Heya Pro Lite costs $3 a month and drops the Heya badge, while removing Linktree branding requires
Linktree Pro at $14 per month when billed annually, and paid individual card plans cost $6 per month
billed yearly ($72 a year) on HiHello Professional or $7.33 per month billed annually on Blinq
Premium. Heya Pro Standard adds a custom domain for $6 a month, and for inquiries you can link a
button to a Google Form or Tally form, or embed a Calendly scheduling page.
Comparing paid plans for teams, events, and physical NFC cards
Team pricing and lead rules differ a lot across these tools. Mobilo is the cheapest for teams at $4
per month billed annually ($5 per month billed annually for Business), with unlimited leads and NFC
cards from $9.50 for a branded card to $69.50 for metal. Blinq Business is $4.99 per user per month
billed annually with a five-card minimum, but lead capture and enrichment costs $9.99 per lead without
a bulk or unlimited plan.
HiHello Business is $5 per user per month billed yearly ($6 monthly) for 5 to 100 users, pooling 4
cards per user with lead forms and Salesforce, HubSpot, and Microsoft Dynamics 365 integrations. For
conferences, Popl offers unlimited events, an AI-native Universal Badge Scanner, and In-Person AI
Recording, though you have to request pricing.
How we checked
We compared Popl, HiHello, Blinq, Mobilo, Linktree, and Heya using their published plan features, free
tier limits, and pricing. We evaluated how each works for solo users looking for a free virtual card
as well as professionals who need custom branding, scheduling, or badge scanning. The facts come from
blinq.me/pricing,
hihello.com/pricing,
linktr.ee/s/pricing,
mobilocard.com/pricing-2,
popl.co/pages/pricing,
heya.page/pricing,
heya.page/docs.
Plans change often. If a number here is out of date, email hello@heya.page and we'll fix it.
FAQ
Which digital business card is completely free?+
HiHello Personal, Blinq Free, and Heya Free are all $0 with no time limit, and Linktree also
offers a Free plan. HiHello Personal and Blinq Free give you 2 digital cards with QR and Apple or
Google Wallet sharing. Heya Free includes up to 3 sites at yourname.heya.bio with no credit card
needed, and Linktree Free gives you unlimited basic links.
Can I add a free digital business card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet?+
Yes, HiHello Personal and Blinq Free both include Apple Wallet and Google Wallet sharing on their
$0 plans. Mobilo also gives you a free digital wallet card along with an Apple and Google QR code
widget.
What do the lowest-cost paid digital business card plans cost for one person?+
Heya Pro Lite costs $3 a month, removing the "Made with Heya" badge on up to 3 sites, and Mobilo
Pro also costs $3 per month. Among other dedicated digital business card apps, HiHello
Professional is $6 per month billed yearly ($72 a year).
Which virtual business card apps include a paper business card scanner?+
HiHello gives you 5 paper card or badge scans a month on its free Personal plan and 20 scans a
month on its $6 per month (billed yearly) Professional plan. Mobilo includes a paper business card
scanner and unlimited scans, while Blinq has a universal contact scanner on its $7.33 per month
(billed annually) Premium plan and Popl includes an AI-native Universal Badge Scanner.
Can I use a Heya one-page site as a virtual business card?+
Yes, you can build a one-page site on Heya for $0 and share your yourname.heya.bio link. Your page
can link to 29 social networks plus phone, email, and website, embed Calendly or a Google Map, and
link a button to a Google Form or Tally form for inquiries.
How much do physical NFC business cards cost?+
Mobilo sells physical NFC cards for $9.50 for a Mobilo Branded card, $19.50 for Custom Design,
$29.50 for Wood Custom Design, $29.99 for Paper Plus, and $69.50 for Metal Custom Design, each
with 90 days of the $3 per month Pro plan free. HiHello also supports NFC card programming on its
Professional plan for $6 per month billed yearly or $8 billed monthly.
Try Heya free
Build a one-page virtual business card on Heya in your browser without an account, and publish up to
3 sites at yourname.heya.bio for $0 or remove the badge with Pro Lite for $3 a month.