Best about.me alternatives and sites like about.me for personal profiles in 2026
The main alternatives to about.me for a one-page personal profile are Carrd (from $9/year), Heya ($0
Free, or Pro Lite at $3 a month), Bio.site (100% free), Linktree (paid from $7/month billed annually),
Google Sites, and Notion Sites (from $0 or $10 USD/member/month). On about.me, custom domains and
branding removal require the $90/year Pro plan. This page compares pricing, custom domains, and
features.
Heya is ours, so read its row with that in mind. Every other number comes from each company's own pages,
checked on October 28, 2026.
The short answer
-
Best for cheap custom domains Carrd Pro Standard costs $19/year and lets you publish
up to 10 sites to custom domains with SSL, forms, and no Carrd branding.
-
Best 100% free link page Bio.site is 100% free for up to 10 sites at
bio.site/yourname, including unlimited links, built-in analytics, Stripe or PayPal payments, and 1:1
appointment booking.
-
Best for building on a phone Heya lets you start without an account, publish up to 3
sites on the $0 Free plan, or remove the badge on Pro Lite for $3 a month.
-
Best for social selling Linktree offers a Free plan and paid plans from $7/month
billed annually, with digital product checkout, Kajabi-powered courses, and 0% selling fees on Pro
($14/month billed annually).
about.me vs 6 personal profile alternatives at a glance
This table compares about.me alongside six alternative builders for a personal profile page.
| Product |
Free plan |
Entry paid price |
Custom domain |
Remove platform branding |
HTML export |
| about.me |
$0 at about.me/yourname |
$6/mo or $60/yr ($5/mo) |
On Pro ($9/mo or $90/yr) |
On Pro ($9/mo or $90/yr) |
Not stated |
| Carrd |
Free Basic experience |
$9/year (Pro Lite) |
From $19/year (Pro Standard) |
From $9/year (all Pro plans) |
On Pro Plus ($49/year) |
| Heya |
$0 (up to 3 sites at yourname.heya.bio) |
$3/mo (Pro Lite) |
$6/mo (Pro Standard, up to 5 sites, 1 domain per account) |
$3/mo (Pro Lite) |
On Pro Plus ($15/mo) |
| Bio.site |
100% free (up to 10 sites at bio.site/yourname) |
No paid tier stated (100% free) |
Not stated (uses bio.site/yourname) |
Not stated |
Not stated |
| Linktree |
Free plan with unlimited basic links |
$7/mo billed annually ($9/mo monthly) |
Not stated |
On Pro ($14/mo billed annually, $17/mo monthly) |
Not stated |
| Google Sites |
Not stated |
Not stated |
Supported (up to five domains per site, requires www) |
Not stated |
Not stated |
| Notion Sites |
$0/member/mo (1 notion.site domain) |
$10 USD/member/mo (Plus) |
Pay per domain basis; Plus and up |
On Plus ($10 USD/member/mo) and up |
Workspace export as HTML, Markdown, CSV, PDF |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
6 alternatives to about.me compared
Carrd
Free Basic; Pro from $9/year to $49/year
Carrd has a free Basic experience and a 7-day free Pro trial with no credit card needed. Pro Lite is
$9/year for up to 3 sites without branding, and Pro Standard is $19/year for up to 10 sites with
custom domains, forms, and analytics.
- Better at
- Custom domains at $19/year, native forms, custom code, and up to 25 sites on Pro Plus.
- Watch out
-
Pro Lite ($9/year) does not include custom domains, and HTML download requires Pro Plus
($49/year).
Heya
Free ($0); Pro Lite $3/mo; Pro Standard $6/mo; Pro Plus $15/mo
Heya is our no-code builder for one-page and small sites. You can build on a phone and edit without
an account. Heya Free is $0 for up to 3 sites, Pro Lite is $3 a month without the Heya badge, and
Pro Standard is $6 a month with 1 custom domain.
- Better at
-
68 templates, up to 5 pages per site on Free, and badge removal for $3 a month on Pro Lite.
- Watch out
-
A custom domain needs Pro Standard ($6 a month), Free sites show a small badge, and publishing
requires a Google sign-in.
Bio.site
100% free
Bio Sites are 100% free to create with a free Squarespace account. You can manage up to 10 sites at
bio.site/yourname with unlimited links and free built-in analytics, plus connect Stripe or PayPal to
sell digital downloads, book 1:1 appointments, and add a tip jar.
- Better at
-
100% free for up to 10 sites with built-in analytics, payments, and 1:1 appointment booking.
- Watch out
-
Uses the bio.site/yourname address format and requires logging in with a free Squarespace
account.
Linktree
Free; paid from $7/mo billed annually ($9/mo monthly)
Linktree has a Free plan with unlimited basic links and email and phone sign-ups. Paid plans are
Starter at $7/month billed annually ($9 monthly), Pro at $14/month billed annually ($17 monthly)
with 0% selling fees and no Linktree branding, and Premium at $30/month billed annually ($35
monthly).
- Better at
-
Built-in digital product checkout, Kajabi courses, email/SMS capture, and Instagram auto-replies
on Premium.
- Watch out
-
Removing the Linktree logo requires the Pro plan at $14/month billed annually ($17 monthly).
Google Sites
Price not stated
Google Sites lets you build websites with no programming experience using drag-and-drop design, an
automatic grid layout, and pre-built templates. It works with Google Workspace, links to Google
Docs, Sheets, and Presentations, and lets you connect up to five custom domains per site.
- Better at
-
Deep integration with Google Docs, Sheets, and Workspace permissions, plus up to five custom
domains.
- Watch out
-
Custom domains must include a subdomain like www and may break if moved into a Team Drive.
Notion Sites
Free ($0/member/mo); Plus $10 USD/member/mo; Business $20 USD/member/mo
Notion Sites turns Notion pages into mobile-ready websites with drag-and-drop blocks and 30,000+
templates. The Free plan is $0 per member per month with 1 notion.site domain, while Plus starts at
$10 USD per member per month with 5 notion.site domains, Google Analytics, and Notion logo removal.
- Better at
-
30,000+ templates, workspace exports in HTML/Markdown/CSV/PDF, and built-in forms with
conditional logic.
- Watch out
- Free plan limits file uploads to 5 MB, and custom domains are paid on a per-domain basis.
Why people look for about.me alternatives
On about.me, the Free plan ($0) gives you a page at about.me/yourname and an email signature with that
link. If you upgrade to the Standard plan at $6 per month billed monthly or $60 per year ($5 per month
billed annually), you get Virtual Twin AI, a built-in CRM for capturing leads, and appointment
scheduling, but you're still stuck with an about.me/yourname link instead of a custom domain.
To connect a custom domain like https://yourname.com or remove about.me branding, you have to pay for
the Pro plan at $9 per month billed monthly or $90 per year. That $90/year Pro plan also holds back
key page features like Testimonials, Portfolio, Video, an image gallery or video embed, a Customizable
Spotlight Button, Google Calendar meeting booking, and Google Analytics stats.
Pricing and custom domains compared
If you just want to remove platform branding, Carrd Pro Lite ($9 / year) and Heya Pro Lite ($3 a
month) both drop the badge on up to 3 sites. Neither includes a custom domain. Carrd Pro Lite uses
URLs like .crd.co, and our builder uses yourname.heya.bio.
For a custom domain, Heya Pro Standard costs $6 a month for up to 5 sites and includes 1 custom domain
per account with an automatic HTTPS certificate. Carrd Pro Standard is $19 / year for up to 10 sites
with Let's Encrypt SSL, compared to $90/yr ($9/mo when billed monthly) on about.me Pro. Google Sites
also connects up to five custom domains per site if your URL has a subdomain like www. Notion Sites
offers custom domains on a pay per domain basis alongside paid plans starting at $10 USD per member
per month.
Where Heya fits and where others are better
We built Heya for simple one-page and small websites, with a $0 Free plan for up to 3 sites, a $3 a
month Pro Lite plan that removes the "Made with Heya" badge, and a $6 a month Pro Standard plan for up
to 5 sites with 1 custom domain per account. Heya Pro Plus ($15 a month) lets you download your site
as a ZIP of HTML, while Carrd offers HTML downloads on its $49 / year Pro Plus plan.
On Heya, you can embed a Calendly scheduling page for bookings or link buttons to a Google Form, Tally
form, or your payment page. If you need custom code or contact forms today, Carrd Pro Standard ($19 /
year) is a better choice. For free built-in analytics, Stripe or PayPal payments, and 1:1 appointment
booking, Bio.site includes them for free, while about.me has an AI Virtual Twin chat and lead CRM
starting on its $60/yr Standard plan.
How we checked
We compared about.me and six personal profile alternatives using each platform's published plan
features, pricing tiers, domain rules, and account limits. The facts come from
about.me/pricing, about.me,
biosites.com,
carrd.co/docs/pro/plans,
carrd.co/pro,
workspace.google.com/products/sites,
support.google.com/sites/answer/9068867,
linktr.ee/s/pricing,
notion.com/pricing,
notion.com/product/sites,
heya.page/pricing,
heya.page/docs.
Plans change often. If a number here is out of date, email hello@heya.page and we'll fix it.
FAQ
How can you remove platform branding on about.me alternatives?+
Heya Pro Lite removes the "Made with Heya" badge on up to 3 sites for $3 a month, and Pro Standard
($6 a month) also lets you connect a custom domain. By comparison, removing branding requires
upgrading to the Pro plan on both about.me and Linktree.
Which about.me alternative is best for a custom domain?+
Carrd Pro Standard costs $19 / year and lets you connect custom domains with Let's Encrypt SSL
across up to 10 sites. Google Sites supports up to five custom domains per site with a subdomain
like www, and Notion Sites offers them on a pay per domain basis on paid plans starting at $10 USD
per member per month. Heya Pro Standard costs $6 a month, and includes up to 5 sites and 1 custom
domain per account with automatic HTTPS.
Is there a completely free alternative to about.me with booking and payments?+
Yes, Bio.site is 100% free to create and launch with a free Squarespace account. You can build up
to 10 pages at bio.site/yourname with unlimited links, built-in analytics, a bookable calendar for
1:1 appointments, and Stripe or PayPal connections for payments and digital download sales.
Can I export my personal profile site as HTML?+
Yes, Heya Pro Plus ($15 a month) lets you download your site as a ZIP with an index.html per page,
styles, fonts, and images. Carrd offers unminified HTML, CSS, JS, and image downloads on its $49
per year Pro Plus plan, and Notion lets you export a workspace as HTML, Markdown, CSV, or PDF.
How does about.me handle appointment scheduling compared to alternatives?+
On Heya, you can embed a Calendly scheduling page directly on your site or link a button to the
booking page you already use. By comparison, about.me includes appointment scheduling on its
Standard and Pro plans, with Google Calendar meeting booking on Pro.
Does about.me have features that simple one-page builders lack?+
Yes, about.me's Standard ($6/month or $60/year) and Pro ($9/month or $90/year) plans include a
Virtual Twin AI so visitors can chat with an AI version of you, plus a built-in lead CRM. It also
gives you an email signature on the Free plan with your about.me/yourname link, and on the Pro
plan with your custom domain.
Try Heya free
Start building a personal profile on Heya in your browser with no account required, publish up to 3
sites for $0 at yourname.heya.bio, or upgrade to Pro Lite for $3 a month to remove the badge.