Website builders with no sign-up required to start building in 2026

Heya and Carrd let you build a website without signing up for an account first. Heya has a $0 Free plan for up to 3 sites, and Heya Pro Lite costs $3 a month, while Carrd Pro Lite costs $9 / year. This page compares Heya, Carrd, Wix, Squarespace, Google Sites, Canva, and Framer on account requirements, pricing, and HTML export.

Heya is ours, so read its row with that in mind. Every other number comes from each company's own pages, checked on October 28, 2026.

The short answer

Website builders compared on sign-up, price, and export

Here is how the seven website builders compare on building before sign-up, free plans, starting prices, custom domains, and HTML downloads.

Builder Build without account Free plan or trial Starting paid price Custom domains Site export
Heya Yes, saved in browser $0 Free plan (up to 3 sites) $3/mo (Pro Lite) On Pro Standard ($6/mo) HTML ZIP on Pro Plus ($15/mo)
Carrd Yes, try without account Free Basic; 7-day Pro trial $9 / year (Pro Lite) From $19 / year (Pro Standard) HTML/CSS/JS on Pro Plus ($49 / year)
Wix Not stated $0 Free plan $17 per month (Light) On paid Premium plans No external hosting supported
Squarespace Not stated 14-day free trial $19 per month (Basic) Included on Basic plan Partial .xml in WordPress format
Google Sites Not stated Not stated Not stated Up to five per site Archive download via Google Drive
Canva Not stated US$0 per year Free plan US$144 per year (Pro) Not stated PDF, JPG, PNG, and CMYK
Framer Not stated $0 Free plan (non-commercial) $10 per month billed yearly (Basic) On paid plans No HTML export supported

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Not stated means the product's provided documentation does not confirm whether you can use the editor before creating an account or state a specific price.

Detailed breakdown of each website builder

Heya

Free ($0); Pro Lite $3/mo; Pro Standard $6/mo

Our no-code builder for one-page and small sites lets you build without an account, saving drafts in your browser until you sign in with Google to publish. Free ($0) includes up to 3 sites and 68 templates; Pro Lite is $3 a month.

Better at
Building and editing on a phone without an account first, with 68 templates and free hosting at yourname.heya.bio.
Watch out
Publishing requires Google sign-in, Free sites show a small badge, and a custom domain requires Pro Standard ($6/mo).

Carrd

Free Basic; Pro from $9 / year

You can try Carrd without an account and get a 7-day Pro trial with no credit card. Basic is free, Pro Lite is $9 / year, Pro Standard is $19 / year with custom domains, and Pro Plus is $49 / year.

Better at
Offering a 7-day Pro trial with no credit card, plus custom domains, forms, and analytics on Pro Standard ($19 / year).
Watch out
Custom domains require Pro Standard ($19 / year) and HTML download requires Pro Plus ($49 / year).

Wix

Free ($0); paid from $17 per month

Wix has a Free plan for $0 with no credit card required, a drag-and-drop editor, and over 2000 templates. Annual paid plans start at $17 per month for Light, $29 per month for Core, and remove Wix branding.

Better at
Offering over 2000 templates along with built-in eCommerce, online scheduling, blogging, event management, and CRM tools.
Watch out
Wix sites must be hosted on Wix servers and cannot be exported to another host.

Squarespace

14-day free trial; paid from $19 per month

Squarespace gives you a 14-day free trial with no credit card to build with Blueprint AI or templates. Paid plans run from Basic at $19 per month to Advanced at $99 per month, and all include built-in AI tools, secure hosting, unlimited bandwidth, and selling functionality.

Better at
All-in-one paid plans with Blueprint AI, Fluid Engine, an online store, Acuity Scheduling, and blogs with paywalls.
Watch out
No permanent free plan, and content exports are limited to a WordPress .xml file.

Google Sites

Not stated

Google Sites is a drag-and-drop builder with templates, an automatic grid, and Google Workspace integration for Docs, Sheets, and Presentations. You can connect up to five custom domains verified in Google Search Console, and download an archive of your site data from Google Drive.

Better at
Integrating with Google Workspace (Docs, Sheets, and Presentations) and connecting up to five custom domains to one site.
Watch out
Work or school accounts require administrator involvement for custom domains and may restrict downloads.

Canva

Free (US$0/year); Pro US$144/year

Canva's Free plan at US$0 per year includes a drag-and-drop editor, 1.6M+ templates, and 5GB of storage for one person. Canva Pro is US$144 per year for one person, and Canva Business is US$250 per year per person.

Better at
Graphic design variety with 1,000+ design types, 1.6M+ templates on the Free plan, and PDF, JPG, PNG, and CMYK exports.
Watch out
Paid plans start at US$144 per year, and exports are PDF, JPG, PNG, or CMYK.

Framer

Free ($0); paid from $10 per month billed yearly

Framer's $0 Free plan for non-commercial use gives you a Framer domain, 1,000 pages, 10 CMS collections, and 500 AI credits. Paid plans include Basic at $10 per month billed yearly and Pro at $30 per month with a custom domain, though Framer doesn't support HTML exports.

Better at
Including up to 1,000 pages, 10 CMS collections, and 500 AI credits on its $0 non-commercial Free plan.
Watch out
The Free plan is for non-commercial use only, and HTML code export is not supported.

Which website builders actually let you build without an account?

Out of the seven builders here, only Heya (that's ours) and Carrd explicitly say you can start building without making an account first. For Wix, Squarespace, Google Sites, Canva, and Framer, the documentation doesn't mention any way to use their editors before signing up.

With Heya, you open the editor and start right away, even on your phone, using a blank page or one of 68 templates (12 designs and 56 templates for things like plumbers, photographers, restaurants, and weddings) while your browser saves your drafts. Carrd also lets you try the builder without an account and has a 7-day free trial of Pro with no credit card required.

What happens when you want to publish or download your site?

Even if you build without an account, going live has rules. To publish on Heya, you sign in with Google. After that, Heya Free ($0, no credit card) lets you publish up to 3 sites with up to 5 pages each at yourname.heya.bio, and Pro Plus ($15 a month) lets you download an HTML ZIP with an index.html per page, styles, fonts, and images.

On Carrd, downloading unminified HTML, CSS, JS, and images requires the Pro Plus plan at $49 / year. Wix and Framer don't allow HTML exports for external hosting at all, and Squarespace only exports certain content as a WordPress .xml file.

Free plans and low-cost upgrades compared

Our tool Heya, along with Wix, Canva, and Framer, gives you a $0 free plan (with no credit card required on Heya and Wix), Carrd offers a free Basic experience, and Squarespace has a 14-day free trial with no card needed. Heya Free, Heya Pro Lite, and Carrd Pro Lite all allow up to 3 sites. Heya Pro Lite costs $3 a month, while Carrd Pro Lite costs $9 / year. Heya Pro Lite drops the 'Made with Heya' badge and bumps you from 5 pages to 20 pages per site, while Carrd Pro Lite removes 'Made with Carrd' branding.

Neither Heya Pro Lite nor Carrd Pro Lite includes custom domains. For a custom domain, Heya Pro Standard costs $6 a month and includes up to 5 sites and 1 custom domain per account. You can also use Carrd Pro Standard at $19 / year, Framer Basic at $10 per month with yearly billing, Wix Light at $17 per month paid yearly, or Squarespace Basic at $19 per month.

When to choose a larger builder over Heya

We made Heya for one-page and small sites using 10 block types: heading, text, image, buttons, links, socials, embed, divider, spacer, and countdown. You can embed Calendly for bookings, add YouTube, Vimeo, Spotify, SoundCloud, and Google Maps, or link buttons to Google Forms, Tally forms, an online checkout, or an external blog.

If you want contact forms or native cookie-free analytics on a one-page site, look at Carrd's Pro Standard ($19 / year) or Pro Plus ($49 / year), while Pro Plus ($49 / year) also adds Stripe Checkout payments. For a full online store, built-in scheduling, blogging, or AI tools, Wix (paid plans from $17 per month) and Squarespace (from $19 per month) have all of those built in.

How we checked

We compared Heya, Carrd, Wix, Squarespace, Google Sites, Canva, and Framer using official product facts on whether users can build before creating an account, free plan limits, paid pricing, custom domain support, and site export capabilities. The facts come from canva.com/pricing, carrd.co/docs/pro/plans, carrd.co/pro, carrd.com/signup, framer.com/pricing, framer.com/help/articles/can-i-export-my-website-to-html-and-self-host-it, workspace.google.com/products/sites, support.google.com/sites/answer/9068867, support.google.com/sites/answer/9759608, squarespace.com/pricing, squarespace.com/websites, support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/206566687-Export-your-site-content, wix.com/plans, wix.com, support.wix.com/en/article/exporting-or-embedding-your-wix-site-elsewhere, heya.page/pricing, heya.page/docs.

Plans change often. If a number here is out of date, email hello@heya.page and we'll fix it.

FAQ

Can I make a website without signing up for an account?

Yes, both Heya and Carrd let you start building a site without signing up for an account first. On Heya, your browser saves your drafts while you work, and you only sign in with Google when you're ready to publish.

Can I publish a website completely anonymously without any login?

No, not with the builders compared here. On Heya, you can build without an account, but you have to sign in with Google to publish your site to the web, and the documentation for the other builders doesn't mention any way to publish without logging in.

Which no-signup website builder lets me download my HTML code?

Heya lets you download your site as an HTML ZIP file on Pro Plus at $15 a month, with an index.html per page, styles, fonts, and images. Carrd also lets you download unminified HTML, CSS, JS, and images on its Pro Plus plan at $49 / year.

How much do Heya and Carrd cost after the free plan?

Heya Pro Lite costs $3 a month and Carrd Pro Lite costs $9 / year; both remove branding and let you publish up to 3 sites, with up to 20 pages per site on Heya. Heya Pro Standard costs $6 a month for up to 5 sites, up to 20 pages per site, no badge, and 1 custom domain per account, while Carrd Pro Standard is $19 / year. Heya Pro Plus costs $15 a month for up to 25 sites, up to 20 pages per site, no badge, and up to 10 custom domains per account, while Carrd Pro Plus is $49 / year.

Can I connect a custom domain on Heya or Carrd?

You can on Carrd, starting on Pro Standard at $19 / year or Pro Plus at $49 / year (both with Let's Encrypt SSL), as well as on Wix, Squarespace, Google Sites, and Framer. On Heya, you can connect a custom domain you own on Pro Standard at $6 a month (1 custom domain per account) or Pro Plus at $15 a month (up to 10 custom domains per account), with an HTTPS certificate issued automatically.

What does Heya's $0 Free plan include once I sign in to publish?

Heya Free ($0, no credit card, no time limit) includes up to 3 sites with up to 5 pages per site, published at yourname.heya.bio with a small "Made with Heya" badge. Every plan includes 68 templates, 10 block types, 42 fonts, and full editing on a phone.

Try Heya free

Start building your site on Heya right now with no account required: your draft saves in your browser, and publishing on the $0 Free plan takes a quick Google sign-in.